help-wira suspension

godgirl

May 4, 2007
i wan to lower my car...
i need to cut shorter the ori spring better
or change wif one set sport spring better ?
i wan my spring more hard cause i hv touge(play play) wif fren...
n i oso use it as home use...go school n fetch fren...
which is more good...
cut is cheaper
change is more expensive
cut or change ??

gagek7

Apr 25, 2005
seremban/tambun
bro i got 1 set wira sport spring simply change with yours,no need your money.just give me your standard spring.can?

but mine is for wora 1.6...how?want aaa....?send me pm if agree.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
DO NOT CUT... i repeat... DO NOT CUT UR ORIGINAL SPRINGS...

sorry for my harshness... but if u want abnormal steering feedback and rollercoaster ride, pls go ahead with it....

so my verdict is, definitely change sport springs better....

godgirl

May 4, 2007
DO NOT CUT... i repeat... DO NOT CUT UR ORIGINAL SPRINGS...

sorry for my harshness... but if u want abnormal steering feedback and rollercoaster ride, pls go ahead with it....

so my verdict is, definitely change sport springs better....
but do the sport spring is hard and can use for long time...
bcause my ori rear spring when i fetch 3 ppl...it get down near touch the body...if sport spring not harder than ori...my car !!!

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
as what sky said do not cut stock spring...

Stock spring is mean for soft....sport spring will slightly harder then stock for maybe 10-30%....

just less then Rm500......but also advice you to change with absober as well...i suspect your absober kong also.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yeah lor...why must cut when sport spring nowadays is so cheap compare
to 10 years ago.sumore sport spring is 10-30% stiffer the stock like seanlee
mention above.

godgirl

May 4, 2007
adjustable how much..
i think b4 to change to adjustable...

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
adjustable how much..
i think b4 to change to adjustable...
depends on your budget...
Zth also got alot people selling.second hand..
normal price should be RM1500-1800...

but too bad you not in KL..then i can bring you to my tuner shop to get your question answered.

godgirl

May 4, 2007
depends on your budget...
Zth also got alot people selling.second hand..
normal price should be RM1500-1800...

but too bad you not in KL..then i can bring you to my tuner shop to get your question answered.
u plan to giving me wat answer...

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
Hey bro,

better don't cut your ori stand spring.....
I got sport spring 1set apm perfomax red in color..... 2nd used around 1yr.
If you interested... just pm me.

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
the reason why sport spring harder then ori coz they want use same load but lower ride that's why... they can be calculated (but lazy to find in my book)...
and spring are lifetime period usage (if u not ever overheat or cut it la)..
for adjustable abs really can do tight corner, but the diffrent btw good and not so good abs adjustable is how they absorber the vibrate but still can corner really tight..