Help!!~~ Recommand wat alarm to use..

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
guys!!~~ MY crv alarm already 5 years n now de frequenze lari liao.. can't use... any recommand on wat alarm to use.. budget lik not more then RM700....

my fren last time say code alarm nice but now there r many unbranded code alarm n chop as branded so my fren recommand not to take tat liao...

he intro a better alarm RM800 life time warranty... dunno wat alarm...

i current live in kl .... so i hope to change it next week....
can anyone recommand sum alarm...???
tell me de name of de alarm , price(wit installation) , spec , warranty

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
yeah radiostar is good. i think theres many version, rm 700 one also got

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
radiostar ah??? who got de website about de spec??? then i go ask my fren la... i wanna know y de installation cost so high.. ppl offer me radio star lik rm500 sumthing... then installation RM120..

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
radiostar lik de remote many problem wo.. i check back de forum n found our many ppl have to use spare remote... izzit true??
haise.. i also not really know about alarm stuff.. so dunno will get cheated anot... haise...nvm la guys.. thnx for it.. maybe i decide myself lo.. haise.. so mafan... if not put RM99 alarm.. since my car already hav shock sensor n immobilizor inside... i jus need alarm to lock n unlock,,,,...

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
em!!! i change de alarm liao.... i changed to Crimestopper... izzit best?? i think it is better then radiostar.. hehehe..

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
yyap2 said:
radiostar lik de remote many problem wo.. i check back de forum n found our many ppl have to use spare remote... izzit true??
haise.. i also not really know about alarm stuff.. so dunno will get cheated anot... haise...nvm la guys.. thnx for it.. maybe i decide myself lo.. haise.. so mafan... if not put RM99 alarm.. since my car already hav shock sensor n immobilizor inside... i jus need alarm to lock n unlock,,,,...
no lah, i myself haven't used my spare remote yet. to me Radiostar is good, it's affordable ( less than 1k plus install for the top of the range, which has microwave sensors, bet your Crimestopper ain't got this rite? ), seller is friendly and always helpful ( NoName @ Radiostar ), although the alarm is quite sensitive ( sometimes heavy rains it'll beep! but the alarm on the car is not that noisy, unless in some cases like the Panic mode ) it's ok for me, 'cause I paid lots of money for my ride bro..the new King Eagle seems like a much imrpoved Radiostar, will get 'em when I got enuff cash ( so maybe anyone else wants my current Radiostar? hehehe )

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
erm... nvm.. i hav lifetime warranty wit crimestopper.. microwave sensor nvm la.. but mine hav a shock sensor... enough for it.. hehehe.. so no need so sensitive.. nvm.. diff ppl will have diff taste... i know radiostar have many function n cheap... but i dunno how long it can last... nvm.. crv also not my ride... my ride is in de factory... mayb my oem alarm gone i'll change to viper,,, gegege

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
i paid a few RMs more for my Radiostar alarm + installation, it comes with a 3 level shock sensor, auto start, panic mode, valet mode ( good when u send your car to workshops / car wash, valet parking ) and it's a 2 way system too. Pretty durable system i'd say ( i've just crashed my car last July, and now the alarm is still working fine, provided that the repairer redo all the wiring back properly lah ) I've looked around all sorts of alarm systems, from the middle end ( like Radiostar ) up to those over RM2k ++ alarm and GPS tracker systems too, and I find that Radiostar is the best deal there is. Hope you're happy with your alarm system bro, but remember, with a 2 way system, the alarm will tell you whether you car have been broken into, or driven off ( like Radiostar's ) etc...while a 1 way system does not..