Help needed! my car sengek

Jakk

Hi all taiko taiko, i hope this thread is in the correct section....

First, I drive Honda Prelude 4th gen.

finger gap between my front tire and fender is 3, both normal, but at the rear side, it becomes:

rear passenger side = 4 finger
rear driver side = 3 finger.

both original absorber, my mech got no clue on it. I already changed:

1. upper arm ball joint / bush
2. lower arm ball bush
3. ARB end link
4. switching between ori absorber and Tein adjustable.

but the problem still exist. Will knuckle be the culprit? :hmmmm:
or worst come to worst kena langgar b4 :bawling:

and 1 more thing, whenever i go thru a road bump or a small hole, a "duk" sound will came out from my rear passenger side and my car will kena pull down to that side. This happened since i raise the height of my Tein adjustable, after i switching back to ori absorber, this kind of "effect" still exist.

Hope sifu sifu and taiko taiko here could help me out. Many thanks:adore::adore:

Sorry for my bad English and grammar

yes, normally tyre shop can check, if bengkok, recomended to press, not pump.

possible bend steering rack or drive shaft. u need to get someone to diagnosed it.

chasis sengek? those honda o toyota workshop got chasis alignment machine

is it service center or...?

---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

possible bend steering rack or drive shaft. u need to get someone to diagnosed it.

i going to check my camber soon, and switch to Tein, to avoid ori absorber no strength / spring no stength.

but after the car being released from jack, both are 4 finger gap. After apply pressure behind / drive around, then the right rear start to drop to 3.

Btw, its just the rear side sengek. Front cantik. =X

---------- Post added at 05:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

i just came back.

ermm...the tire shop fella say....the camber cannot be adjust = =

i tot all preludes area equipped with 4ws....
it happened to my bro in law, his is due to 1 of the arm already kong.......
he readjusted the height of adjustable suspension.

i tot all preludes area equipped with 4ws....
it happened to my bro in law, his is due to 1 of the arm already kong.......
he readjusted the height of adjustable suspension.

No, not all Prelude comes with 4WS.

Mine is BA8 chassis. Only BA9 and BB1 comes with 4WS.
Without 4WS, less problem lo, wahahhaa.

Btw, i am planning to change the ball joint of the knuckle first before doing any adjustment, since the previous owner didnt really take a good care on the car, lets assume he didnt change the bushes and balljoint for 20 years...... (those part i change after i bought the car, most bushes and balljoint already koyak)

icic. thanks for the info bro.
yeah i suggest u do that too.....
if your lucky might sort out your headache.

update when youre done.

Update:

my mech jack up my car and check the ball joint of the knuckle, everything is fine. So he test drive my car.

Conclusion : Absorber kong.... :bawling: my adjustable also kong d

so lucky, both ori and adjustable also kong at the left hand side o.o

Today went to source 1 set of rear absorber, ori. Pasang d, now are fine....

still sengek btw, but nvm, as long as the sound gone. =X

Thanks taiko taiko for all your help !!! :driver:

No, not all Prelude comes with 4WS.

Mine is BA8 chassis. Only BA9 and BB1 comes with 4WS.
Without 4WS, less problem lo, wahahhaa.

Btw, i am planning to change the ball joint of the knuckle first before doing any adjustment, since the previous owner didnt really take a good care on the car, lets assume he didnt change the bushes and balljoint for 20 years...... (those part i change after i bought the car, most bushes and balljoint already koyak)

BA8 is form model Si using F22B engine NON V-tec...produced from 91-94

Grade Si, produced from 1993 (september)

Body type Coupe
Drive FF
Transmission 5 speed manual
Displacement, cc 2156
Frame E-BA8

Displacement, cc 2156
Engine model F22B
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 160 ps (117.68 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 20.5 kg*m (201.04 N*m) / 5000 rpm
Power density 7.5
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information Horizontal ranging belt driving
Fuel system Electronic fuel injection system (HONDA PGM-FI)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 9.5
Bore, mm 85
Stroke, mm 95
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.6