HC-E for Charade....

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
truly agree with anion....

hmm....why always NOS here and there....
i think the person who starts this thread wants a better responsive 1.3 for daily use and not a drag car ma..

yea..throw away the injection and install weber is good idea..but..no point la...
if i would install a weber..i'll get myself a HC-C...huh

injection is more responsive when you tune it right...
that is hwy injection is introdueced...

weber gotta tuned oftenly because taht is weber characteristic..and not suitable for daily use.....

NOS?worst still...don;t tell me..you gonna race eeryday and then refill NOS?
huh...i don;t want a high pressure bottle inmy car under a sunny and hot sun la..too dangerous wei...like wise i said...not a drag car la..daily use car...

hmm..other than that./...just spent sum money on sum basic mods...
then should be alrite already

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
then easier get a safc and then an airfilter then go dyno tuning or on the street tuning...

around rm1600

Woody_Qi

Mar 7, 2005
oh....what is twin weber??can anyone explan for me ? :huh:

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
Originally posted by anion@Mar 10 2005, 23:42
limited settings n upgrades on carbs....atleast there is electronic gadgets to control stuffs on injections....

like that might as well just get a HC-C....y opt for HC-E and dump the injection away...no logic rite....
fully agreed.....

what for people wanna use carb when there is injection???
altho there are more thigns to play with carb, butthen injection is alwiz the beter choice, more mods and stuff..carbs are for easier tuning maybe lar....

:D

escortburuk

Feb 15, 2005
Gombak
Originally posted by Woody_Qi@Mar 11 2005, 09:41
oh....what is twin weber??can anyone explan for me ? :huh:
[snapback]808219[/snapback]​
Weber is a brand name for carburattor made by a company in Italy. It is famous for its carb has been used in numerous old skool performance car (like the Alfa Romeo and even Ferrari) and for race use. Any owner of old skool cars like the Mini and Ford Escort loved this carb as it really does increase throttle response and performance. Even newer cars could benefited from the performance increase to their engine if the the injection system is replaced by the Weber carbs. But, of course, as it is still a carb, fuel consumption will be very high and it requires constant tuning and re-tuning, especially after you really floor the pedal to the metal..

tks

USJ
guys...any specs for this engine? power output, comp. ratios, bore x stroke, etc...? gear ratios is a plus too...!

and any idea whats the kerb weight of a G100.....?

thanks!

meandmebitch

Sep 1, 2004
if i we u i'd jus play wit da ecu, reprogram or otherwise upgrade, haltech,motec n etc..mayb a few patrs from deto engine, but if u got alot of cash 2 spare n want more power???jus go 4 turbo man...easier, better n more HP...jus my thoughts...
:D :D :D

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
i will be bringing in some adjustable cam pulley for deto and hc

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
Originally posted by reubenlee@Mar 30 2005, 02:15
i will be bringing in some adjustable cam pulley for deto and hc
[snapback]852526[/snapback]​
why would you need adjustables when its only single cam?? if tis twin cam maybe its needed i guess, shoot me if im wrong here( im a noob too, so i guess i deserve some shotting if i did any mistakes) but i guess those high cam's would be nice :P ekekekekeke

tks

USJ
Originally posted by tks@Mar 29 2005, 20:14
guys...any specs for this engine? power output, comp. ratios, bore x stroke, etc...? gear ratios is a plus too...!

and any idea whats the kerb weight of a G100.....?

thanks!
[snapback]851711[/snapback]​
anyone...

mahyuddin

Dec 15, 2004
Ampang
hi guys..

detO 1.3 aa!!..is so simple to modified..just change the engine head to 1.6 deto..add fuel regulator..and catch tank..this modification can simply same power to 4e fte or more better than 4e fte..

Workshop for all type of charade..

1.Black Bukit Badong Ijok..
2.Kedai Alan at Pandan Indah(the guy who use g11 gtti which yellow incolor)..(forgot the shop name).
3.Lydia Racing Team at Court Mammoth area shah alam.(there's awek's there using charade aura DetOmasO..anak tokey workshop).

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
allen's shop name is dream machine...only back door open

meandmebitch

Sep 1, 2004
add deto head n fuel regulator??? same power as 4e or even more powerful???
tested on da road/track redi ar??? no offence, but impossible..jus doin tat will only increase da power slightly, not tremendiously la...

anion

furthermore deto onli comes in 1.6....1.3 is just a normal HC-E....got HD-E oso which is 1.6 but not deto....deto is HD-EG....diff ones.....

Hi all,

I'll be bringing my mk3 Toyota Supra with a 1JZ twin-turbo engine with me to Malaysia soon.

And I was wondering where would be a good place to take my car if it needed a service. Are there any places who specialize in Toyota engines, specifically the 1JZ? I'll be living in Penang, so I don't really want to travel to KL every time I want to get my engine looked at.

Well hope you guys can help.

Cheers,
OzXchange