gengchow cars that challenge the evos

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
guys,

was bullied by a 2005 bmw m5 yesterday. v10 power....so nice...so easy to overtake ....so brutal power man. very nice....but at rm1 mil a pop....the best money can money...hhahah. must see to believe man.... :eek:

but then again my evo 7 not modified leh.....speed limiter still stuck at 180 km/h ... my evo's turbo was like coughing at 6k rpm leh.....aiyo

any others with gengchow cars challenge b4? mind share share ? :biggrin:

pls mind the kancils n wiras n subarus lah....

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
seen the bmw m5...anyone seen the new audi bmw m3 beater? the audi rs4? this one looks damn geng man...

quote:

RS is Audi's ultimate prefix, surpassing the S models and denoting maximum performance. U.S. buyers have only seen one RS model-the 2003 RS6, a wild-child A6 rumbling with a blown, 450-hp V-8. But the RS6 was actually the third Audi RS, following the 1994-95 RS2 (based on the Audi 80 wagon) and the 2000-01 RS4, a 375-hp, twin-turbocharged screamer fashioned from the first-generation Audi A4 Avant.

http://automobilemag.com/reviews/sedans/0507_audi_rs4/

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
also seen a REAL AMG merc 3.2L with 8 pot? 6 pot AMG calipers park outside sunway hotel a few days ago.....looks very normal from outside but is a 360 hp car. walau....

the continentals are getting here.....

iezz

I think the only factory evo that could beat the hell out of those supercars is the British Spec. EVO 8MR FQ400 A.K.A "Supercar Slayers"..

it goes 0-62mph just about 3.5sec.
and goes well beyond 175mph..
Even a Murcielago can't keep up with the cornering..

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
aiyo....consiedering the kind of pricing those conti cars cost....i think an evo lost out quite fair n square...anyways....potential is always there to upgrade...once upgrade...diff. story lor

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
E90 M5 sure KENG lar... No doubt!!! Even with Ferrari latest F430 oso hard to beat de new M5!!! Hehehe... But is anyone out there with Evo 'play' with E46 M3 b4 ah? Heard lotsa ppl said de M3 very very good in high speed from 150km/h onwards... Easily shoot up to 230km/h++... From stand stil starting, i'll Evo (stock) can match M3 (stock) lar... But once 150km/h onwards... Hehehe... hard to match them... Cos M3 6 cyclinder + 3.2!!!

I knew tht there r quite a number of E46 M3 modded liao... With ECU chip + sport exhuast( AC/ Hamann n etc) + intake can easily hit 400hp++!!! So dun pray pray!!!

As for de Audi, I think v can hardly see any RS4 or RS6 in M'sia... Damn Pricy... Somemore very rare... wanna do servicing oso dunno mana boleh buat!!! LoLz... But no doubt, this are de supercars too...

But for me i think, if an Evo can b modded up to 450 - 500hp... there r hardly any car can beat it!!! U guys agree? Unless other cars can go up to 300km/h lar... :wink:

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
true lah storm. i agree. of course our stock evos cant beat em stock superdudes with the amount of technology the money pumped in....walau eh....

actually i kinda like the rs4 cool...but the front grille like mad fella open big big mouth hahahhaa.

400hp m3? serious? no wonder lah nowadays all m3 fei che like mad lah...i seen a few. zoom past....n gone...just like that.

i wanna see a 500hp evo on the road or track. wanna see the acceleration. :)

iezz....too bad we dun have the fq400 here. ya man....i also read about it f******* quick fq400....uk spec.....cool.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
silver_car,

Yo brader, i jus saw a E46 M3 CSL when am on my way to KL... Very very CHUN lar de car!!! M3 CSL is a racing spec for those ori. M3... Lighter by 200kg with 360hp (ori. M3 is 343hp)!!! Racing bucket leather seats with roll cage! Very nice car! Asking for RM800k by NAZA 3 mths back!!!

U wanna see 450hp - 500hp Evo ah? Hehehe... come join us for TT lar... V got a member with this monster power lar! :biggrin: No Joke!!!

Yeah, I read from Mag abt de new RS4 too! Nice car. But i really doubt tht wil Audi bring the car to Msia!!! If yes, tht wil b very good!

FYI, me n Mr. ZinZan (fellow zth forummer who own a IX too) once chase kao a Lambo Murcielago :eek: together at de highway after de Sunway tol towards Old Klang Road!!! Hahaha... It was really fun... Tht time v were speeding at ard 150km/h++!!! Then v made our exit to PJ junction... BUT suddenly v saw a Black STi Ver 8 from behind n cucuk de Lambo kao kao all de way... de result? Dunno lar... hahaha... Both cars oso damn chat fast n disappeared liao!!! Thumb up to de Lambo driver, he was vert sporting n 'played' with us for a while until de Scooby took over!!! Hahaha... Fun!!! :dancing2:

Z

][zoohalee][vtec][

dun forget evo is a 2.0 engine....how many cc m5 got????....

Last edited by a moderator:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Of cause M5 do hv higher cc, but Evo got Turbo mah!!! Somemore Evo r lighter in weight compare to M5! Cant match it, but at least Evo able to close de gap!

Jus wonder wil an 2.2L + GT3037 + highcams Evo (500hp with those mod) can match/beat de E90 M5? As Ralliart UK hv prove with its FQ400 Evo 8MR against de Lambo Mucielago, Evo can b a monster oso!!! Hehehe... Not necessary high cc wil hv better advantages!!!

Evo rocks!!! :rock:

jester

Jul 8, 2005
all these talk are on straight line speed.

wait until both cars reach winding roads.

then you'll see which one is at the front and which one at the back.............or in the bushes. :biggrin:

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
walau eh walau eh......lets all beli lottery who wins go buy a m5/m3/bugatti veryon then we go kacau kacau hahahahhahahaha

bvalve

群&#39340
Stormvolution 9 said:
Of cause M5 do hv higher cc, but Evo got Turbo mah!!! Somemore Evo r lighter in weight compare to M5! Cant match it, but at least Evo able to close de gap!

Jus wonder wil an 2.2L + GT3037 + highcams Evo (500hp with those mod) can match/beat de E90 M5? As Ralliart UK hv prove with its FQ400 Evo 8MR against de Lambo Mucielago, Evo can b a monster oso!!! Hehehe... Not necessary high cc wil hv better advantages!!!

Evo rocks!!! :rock:
Zoo...
M5 has 5000cc or more....try to think if a EVO with M5 crushing on the highway with the average speed of 200km/h for more than 10 min....see who can tahan longer.

last time play with a M5,ralli-art spec airtrek.i was doing from 120km/h-240km/h also cannot catch up that M5 at all.left me n the air-trek only:tongue:

somemore that M5 was a singaporean,hahaha.....

I just bought a grounding kit today from Enos.. But I like to find out what is the proper way to install it? Can anybody help? :D Thanks