• Start date
  • Replies 13
  • Views 1K
J

john

Guys,

my exhaust is getting too loud by the days. i also dont know why. was quite ok when i first install them. how do i make the quiet? i've installed a silencer (those from N1) but still loud to me. If i install cat converter can help or not? loose power nevermind, as long as save my ear drum. if can help anyone has a cat for sale? i am using kakimoto.

John

GT20v

how about refiber ur exhaust???

yolk

go refiber .. if still cannot sell it and change back to stock 20v exhaust .. if still cannot change back to 4afe exhaust .. if still cannot sell the car buy camry !!!! hahahahaha

tom's

subang
soundproof the car boot....i use a big pc of insuflex on my boot floor......helps a little

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
John, use earplugs or buy a Camry like yolk said.......hahahahaha joke oni.

But seriously u should consider Re-fibering. for a good one ask yolk where to do it. Roger!

J

john

thanks guys, probably will refibre @ heng's place since he fix everything for me. cn try sound proofing also. boom boom music also install but cannot help also. give more ear problem. :)

reason why i complain is because i use the car outstation the other day. darn loud unless i cruise at speed of. sami says speed limit 110 so i am trying to be a responsible citizen. ahahah.....

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
you having a turbo / NA car?

wats ur whole piping size? (head to tail)

have u change ur extractor before?

J

john

NA, FGK 4-2-1 extractor. Exhaust complete kakimoto 2.3" size as in the pic i attach. whats the recomendation?

thanks first. john.

yolk

kakimotor exhaust sure noisy lor .. try find fgk or rsr s-flow mufflers

How to remove headlight bulbs to replace new ones....?
i changed to philips crystal vision and i got these michiba's...i wanna see for myself,
which is brighter....
can tell me step by step..? ima veli de 'tau kei' in this ler :(