Exhaust Setup Piping Dilemma

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
Hi morning all,

My fc has been very bad since recently for about 2 months+ . Previously it was able to go rm50 for 320km+ . Now it become rm50 200km onli. I check on many thing but still same. :angry_smile:

However, i read some thread similar to my case, and some claim after change the "centre box/midbox" then their fc back to normal.
I just wonder is the midbox really affect fc that much ?

Im pretty confuse also ... is midbox / centre box / bullet is the same thing ???

My exhaust setup is 4-2-1 ... then straight to straight flow muffler ... (if im not mistaken)

Im about to add/change new midbox to my car next weekend, just hoping to get more advice/opinion from all pro here .... :_:

Btw, im driving satria 1.3(m)

Thanks all !!

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
Midbox is the tabung in ur middle... Right after the CAT.... USe a better Muffler n Midbox.... I changed my Midbox n Muffler... Well Exshaut wun effect on Fc.. Jus only ther preassure made ur car lik no power.. then u will step on de accel abit more.. so the FC increase.. Jus made ur car exshuat flow better then the FC will go back normal...

Elitehunter

Dec 6, 2006
did u check your tyre pressure? low pressured tyres also make your FC go high.

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
yer bro..u said before this rm50 can go for 320km, now rm50 only for 200km..sorry it's to bad for u..i think better u check what bro elitehunter & bro huakenny said 1st before go for changing the mid bullet...

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Other than that, how about your driving style recently? Demanding? Full throttle every outing? :_:

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
i did my routine service quite well. Spark plug i juz change to denso less than 1 month, tyre pressure each week i sure fill in...

Cos i juz clean injector also not much improve .... so now i think i need try change exhaust for a luck .

Got once i was servicing my car, beside is exhaust shop. he heard i complain bout my fc to the mechanic, then he also faster advice me change midbox =.=

i know my muffler is bigger sure fc will higher, but i've been using for almost 2 year oso no prob... juz all of sudden .

need to hear more opinion from all ... any of u got fc prob after chnage midbox solve ?

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
how about computer reprogramming..did u do it before, i mean go for computer tuning..

ayobcode

Mar 21, 2005
FYI, RM30 for 200KM

same as you, drive putra with stright flow.. just installed the mid bullet, previously RM30 for 180KM. Just ignore my msg if you didn't get my point. huhuhu

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
what is my exhaust dun have any midbox ???

bcos i tried to see mine like no midbox only ...

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
i did my routine service quite well. Spark plug i juz change to denso less than 1 month, tyre pressure each week i sure fill in...

Cos i juz clean injector also not much improve .... so now i think i need try change exhaust for a luck .

Got once i was servicing my car, beside is exhaust shop. he heard i complain bout my fc to the mechanic, then he also faster advice me change midbox =.=

i know my muffler is bigger sure fc will higher, but i've been using for almost 2 year oso no prob... juz all of sudden .

need to hear more opinion from all ... any of u got fc prob after chnage midbox solve ?
Are u using correct plugs for ur car,Is the denso plugs correct specs if ur using seimens ems maybe need to service throttle body.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro,bigger exhaust doesn't mean higher fc.like m1adam said,try n check what's the
plug heat range ur using on ur car.

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
im 101% sure im using the correct wan =.=
fyi, satria 1.3 is denso iridium IW16 .... i did google a lot b4 i purchase something ...

the fuel problem started 1 ~2 months already n im still bear with it till now, whereas the spark plug is less than 1 months.
the reason i change to denso is bcos my fc very high, but it still the same after i change.

eujin

Jul 10, 2005
wajaland
ya...try intalling back ur center bullet...use zenden center bullet...is great product...

Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. will be organizing roadshows in Penang, Klang Valley and Johor Bahru. The roadshow will be showcasing the stylish and spacious Honda Jazz and to introduce the All-New Honda Stream. The roadshows seek to demonstrate to Malaysians the practicality of the sporty Honda Jazz in terms of spaciousness with trendy and musical elements.

Details of the shows are as follows:

Roadshow 1:
Date 3-6...