Evo Bodykit on Wira

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
bros + sifus,
i wonder wheteher if we put on the evo bodykit on wira will the Traffic Police stop us and summons during roadbloacks..?
what about patrol car that pass by...?
any experience before..?

Corollas80's

Jan 12, 2008
i think no la...except if u do extreme mod..like i saw this wira which have complete evo VI bodykit..very neat...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
depends on d mood of d police..if he jst feel like giving out samans,they will..
but im not a keen fan of wira's using Evo bodyparts.. a wana be..prefer it simple..
im using a wira myself..:biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
traffic police or patrol cars wont kacau u....
either they see u on the road or during road blocks....
been using evo2 bodyparts for a year....
no probs wif police/traffic police blocks....

but JPJ hav to b careful la...
heard a lot of stories abt JPJ sita/saman/ask to go inspection for protons wif evo bodyparts....
never gone thru any JPJ roadblocks before.....
n didnt wanna go thru it in the future!!!
hahahahaha

n yeah...
lots of ppl call us (wira who use evo bodyparts) wiralution.....
but to me, its more on personal preference....
as there's not much bodykits for us to play...
somemroe most of all is fiber....
even PU materials is not as good as the standard materials.....

heir_rule

Jul 21, 2006
heard that if u are using only the front bonnet and front bumper is still ok.
means that your headlight is still wira.
but then if u are using Evo facelift including evo headlight and front fender. that is prohibitted.
:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
haha...
i doubt there's anyone who'd cut the evo bumper to fit in wira headlights.....
somemore the bonnet wont b nicely fit oso.....
even if u do so.....
no diff as wira using fiber evo bumper n bonnet.....
wira fender oso not as nice as evo ones.....

hahahaha...
moral of story....
if wanna use n look nice, have to take the risk lo....
heehee.....

some ppl say its the headlights....
some ppl say its the mitsu logo.....
to me...its all abt luck...
heehee

FuGZ

Apr 26, 2004
Random
i'm using full evo2 front. when 2008 came, i had no problems both cops and jpj.
b4 that yes, and with my previous car, satria with full front mivec. they did make fuss about HIDs and my exhaust instead.

but who knows, luck.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
huh???
mivec front oso kena???
all the time ppl were saying mivec front very safe.....
coz headlight din change...even change oso look like wira headlights....
mana tau still will kena.....
really la....LUCK.....n m'sia laws no standard punye!!!!

Corollas80's

Jan 12, 2008
i have a mivec front for a year now, still no cops kacau me...n i'm not planning for them to kacau me either..hehehe

Malaysia’s top superbiker Lee Ching Hooi began his defence of the Malaysian Super Series title in grand style when he won the opening round of the Naza PanGlobal Superbike Championship at Sepang Circuit today.

The Naza PanGlobal Racing team leader comfortably won Race 1 and easing off the throttle in Race 2 to settle for second place behing Denmark’s Poul Erik Jensen for the race...