Enquiry regarding a thead

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
kindly raise some other enquiries instead of repeating it again & again,answers were there in our replies.Try something like what diablo did.

A friendly reminder:lame posts will be deleted and lamers will be banned.

I don't see any point to let those lamers repeat their Q & ignore our A in this thread,kindly post with constructive comment or else it would be deleted without notice.

This case is like there is a signboard telling you to take off your shoes before get into your friend's house,you asking why shoes need to be taken off & he tell you he don't want to get his house dirty but you insist & saying you have not dirts his house YET and obviously the shoes is dirty,it's just matter of time the house will be full of your shoes print.so what can you expect from your friend?leave the house for you to do whatever you want?i bet that would be the answer or perhaps you will skip this question,again!

no offense to you on the lamer statement,im just using your post as the target because there are nobody else out there.
well you just fall into it,just take whatever taste sweet for yourself.i don't see any point to tolerate with such behavior and seriously i think this should be stop unless there is something new & constructive.

Last friendly reminder:lame posts will be deleted and lamers will be banned.

5115 & infernal. I think you 2 went off on the wrong foot at the beginning. How about let us all cool down, think about what we have said and have a new start. It would be better in my point of view. No one is at fault here, everyone is a winner. The way I see it, the debate is going round and round in circles and it's not going to end as I feel that each post that is getting posted is having more and more sarcasm and spike in it and it really hurts me to see such thing. It's a good thread no doubt about it but I think all of us needs a break. What do you say?

My personal note to:

infernal - you've been a member as long as I do so i understand how you feel. You are trying to make this forum better which I thank you for the effort. You have given valid points and your post was still well manner even in the midst of a heated discussion seldom people can maintain this.

5115 - you are a great mod, no doubt. You thought me a lot since the 1st day I become a mod. I have to seriously thank you for spending the time day or night to guide me until today. Your action is unquestionable I really respect you. You always put the better of the forum above your personal matter.

others that had posted their comments, a big thank you to all of you because you are all being very professional in the posting and not getting personal about it.

My point is, I just hope 5115 & infernal can get along together as I don't wish some good members and mods killing each other in a very mannered way. I know the both of you even though I haven't met infernal in person and I don't wish ZTH would lose some great forummers.

To readers and posters don't shoot me if you fee like I'm siding the mods.

To other mods, i''m not defending infernal and his action. Hope you guys don't gang bang me...:biggrin:

Cheers, have a break and have a nice day.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Guys & Mods & gals...
Any old man here that can solve this?
Very sad...:frown:

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
infernal,

Why so insistent ?

They own the forum and when they have their reasons to close a thread, it stays closed as they are well-within their rights to do so. They don't owe you a democratic process to be heard just because you registered.

I wouldn't suggest you come to people's homes and go beating down their doors just because you don't like the way they do their house-keeping.

So move along. They are plenty other threads in which to participate. I'm not telling you, but it's darn good advice, before you really piss someone off who decides to make an example of you.

Besides, I thought that thread was going nowhere. Kids crash their cars all the time. Same old story, different day. If you have such strong opinions, why didn't I see you in the NAP thread...talking hard on something that will really affect all of us...because I don't see how a 17yr old kid and his Supra is worth the trouble of anyone blowing an emotional gasket.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
5115 & infernal. I think you 2 went off on the wrong foot at the beginning. How about let us all cool down, think about what we have said and have a new start. It would be better in my point of view. No one is at fault here, everyone is a winner. The way I see it, the debate is going round and round in circles and it's not going to end as I feel that each post that is getting posted is having more and more sarcasm and spike in it and it really hurts me to see such thing. It's a good thread no doubt about it but I think all of us needs a break. What do you say?

My personal note to:

infernal - you've been a member as long as I do so i understand how you feel. You are trying to make this forum better which I thank you for the effort. You have given valid points and your post was still well manner even in the midst of a heated discussion seldom people can maintain this.

5115 - you are a great mod, no doubt. You thought me a lot since the 1st day I become a mod. I have to seriously thank you for spending the time day or night to guide me until today. Your action is unquestionable I really respect you. You always put the better of the forum above your personal matter.

others that had posted their comments, a big thank you to all of you because you are all being very professional in the posting and not getting personal about it.

My point is, I just hope 5115 & infernal can get along together as I don't wish some good members and mods killing each other in a very mannered way. I know the both of you even though I haven't met infernal in person and I don't wish ZTH would lose some great forummers.

To readers and posters don't shoot me if you fee like I'm siding the mods.

To other mods, i''m not defending infernal and his action. Hope you guys don't gang bang me...:biggrin:

Cheers, have a break and have a nice day.
our taikor here can bukak karangan contest liow :biggrin:

fstrader, infact I did won a few writing competition during my school days but weirdly all the competition are either Bahasa or English...chinese..I will have to pass....:biggrin::biggrin:

I try to cool this 2 guys down.....you lah unker...don't bring 5115 to serbis plug...see....Hahahaha...:rofl::rofl:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
can i put a picture here?

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Reading this thread greatly improve my vocabulary and English.

What a positive thing i can gain! I'm glad!

Thanks all!

Muahaha :)

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

can i put a picture here?
Mr. khoo198,

I wonder what picture..hehehe..

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9

HAPPY ENDING

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A

This case is like there is a signboard telling you to take off your shoes before get into your friend's house,you asking why shoes need to be taken off & he tell you he don't want to get his house dirty but you insist & saying you have not dirts his house YET and obviously the shoes is dirty,it's just matter of time the house will be full of your shoes print.so what can you expect from your friend?leave the house for you to do whatever you want?
If it makes the guest more comfortable why not ? (points made but not politically correct). Note that since how comfortable the guest feels in the house would reflect on the house owner (forum being very accommodating = more quality posts). Why should the house owner be so accommodating ? Or more correctly to this analogy, why let the house be full of "shoes print" ?.

So happen this "friends house" earns revenue from this thing called advertisers. The more often a visit is made to the house (more people coming to view such "hot" threads) the more often the adverts are viewed, isn't this relative to forums best interest ?

As to the shoe print (rude comments), thats why the friend (moderator) so happens is given the responsibility by their parent (forum owner(s)) to maintain the cleanliness. Since this cleaners are busy, I suggested that we allow shoes to be worn in the house (allow flambait posts due to advantages mentioned umpteen times). Once the house gets too dirty (personal threats arise) then only a thread should be locked.

TitanRev & Fvel,

I understand that 5115, has the best interest of the forums in mind too, hence I ignored the unnecessary comments, and tried to explain my point, since he stated that he doesn't understand it. I have already apologized to him in a previous post if my comments has offended him.

A suggestion that I have thought about earlier on how to moderate such threads, is to identify which forum software has a self-moderation feature similar to the one in Youtube, where unnecessary comments can be marked as spam and not appear unless opened. However I suspect there may be abuse of such a feature, which will defeat its purpose.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
something similar but im glad i can see finally you are answer my question (too bad,you just ignore the speeding ticket)

If it makes the guest more comfortable why not ? (points made but not politically correct). Note that since how comfortable the guest feels in the house would reflect on the house owner (forum being very accommodating = more quality posts). Why should the house owner be so accommodating ? Or more correctly to this analogy, why let the house be full of "shoes print" ?.

lol......."points made but not politically correct"...what a word!who are you to filter "quality" post when someone is shooting?will you stare at the monitor 24/7 and delete those flame post if the power is given to you?

many will feel good when looking at sexy or porn pic,so do we need to post more of these content to make the forum hot & then "forum being very accommodating = more quality posts=more porn should be posted"?

to make the guest feels good,do you allow your guest to puke on your sofa instead of toilet bowl when they get drunk in your living room?

So happen this "friends house" earns revenue from this thing called advertisers. The more often a visit is made to the house (more people coming to view such "hot" threads) the more often the adverts are viewed, isn't this relative to forums best interest ?

We don't need flame thread on this,we are not gaduh.com or kepochi.com.we are now worth hundred of thousands USD and our advertisers or viewers are come for flame posts?

As to the shoe print (rude comments), thats why the friend (moderator) so happens is given the responsibility by their parent (forum owner(s)) to maintain the cleanliness. Since this cleaners are busy, I suggested that we allow shoes to be worn in the house (allow flambait posts due to advantages mentioned umpteen times). Once the house gets too dirty (personal threats arise) then only a thread should be locked.

ok.kindly create your hot.com or gaduh.com, how much you willing to pay for a full time moderation team?every mod has their own life here,they offered their hand to help but not employed by the owner of the site.rules were set to avoid things getting from bad to worse especially on this site which has 80,000 over members & thousands of posts EVERYDAY.

leaving a flame thread alive might aswell "generate" more hate among members,you have to agree on that as it was happened.not everyone can take harsh comment even it's constructive,the manner of reply really matters....and those hates will goes on and on in the forum,personal attack flying everywhere.do you ever come across this in zth?i don't think you did,or else you won't raise up the issue like what you did now.i feel bad on this but someone might enjoying their popcorn reading these posts.i did put my reminder to those flamers in various of threads,they did carried out constructive comments & the topic itself worth us to keep it alive.

here is 1 of the thread worth to keep & reminder was given to make zth a better place to stay,don't ask me to undelete all of it,case closed mean closed,no point to touch the wound for your own curiousity.read the post could give you some idea.if you have doubt on it,pm those who are involved.when i said "are",mean pm both side.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-cover-any-colour-you-like-2.html#post3978349

TitanRev & Fvel,

I understand that 5115, has the best interest of the forums in mind too, hence I ignored the unnecessary comments, and tried to explain my point, since he stated that he doesn't understand it. I have already apologized to him in a previous post if my comments has offended him.

i believe this thread will be dead if i ignore unnecessary comments from you

A suggestion that I have thought about earlier on how to moderate such threads, is to identify which forum software has a self-moderation feature similar to the one in Youtube, where unnecessary comments can be marked as spam and not appear unless opened. However I suspect there may be abuse of such a feature, which will defeat its purpose.

u compare zerotohundred.com with youtube?try compare with car forums dude
im so sorry my fellow members if this thread or mine replies make you guys feel bad,my intesion on replying infernal's questions (although most of it were repeated) is to tell everyone here we are just doing our job with limited resourses & rules that implement years ago.im also provide transparency for those who is doubt on how/why moderators do their job in a way that might makes other feels "not fair".

i believe nobody could please everyone & im trying my best to let everyone believe in us (moderators),a bunch of passionate fellas will always here for anyone out there.
if you have any doubt of any action taken by any mod,you may pm tom & get to know what exactly happened.

it's good to have such thread to discuss on this matter but just the way of the doubts expressed are kinda....never study this site & study too much on grammer :biggrin:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
oh gosh.

everybody chill down.

respect the moderators. i know im not a mod on ZTH, but I moderate a few other forums. It's tough.

Internet, serious business.

dont get your panties tied up in a bunch ya!

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
5115-san,ironically your "grammer" is actually grammar! chill just tickling XD

I think what he meant with Youtube is the moderation to the post similar to Youtube,its not a comparo per se.

cheers people

---------- Post added at 10:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

oh gosh.

everybody chill down.

respect the moderators. i know im not a mod on ZTH, but I moderate a few other forums. It's tough.

Internet, serious business.

dont get your panties tied up in a bunch ya!

I think this is done here out of respect to the moderators.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
lol...typo,hopefully my grammar mistakes won't lead you to mars XD

seriously diablo,i respect his grammar more than his replies.no offense to you infernal,im just telling the truth.

as for the youtube comment software,the comment will instantly posted if it's not spam(sorry,never commented on youtube before)?if it could be filtered & posted instantly then Tom might need to consider on it.if it's not,then no point we try to get it as it's like using a fax to talk instead of handphone or should i say the video is more important than the comment in youtube but comments/posts playing more important character in zth?

if it could filter comments on the spot,how about "thanks for sharing on the clips,but it's kinda retard on the way you do it.i would say you are such a wasted sperm"?(erm...tell me if anyone of you did it before or saw any of these posts before,i seldom read comment as i personally feel that video is my only concern in youtube) sorry if it sound rude but i really wonder how good is the filter system?

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A

lol......."points made but not politically correct"...what a word!who are you to filter "quality" post when someone is shooting?will you stare at the monitor 24/7 and delete those flame post if the power is given to you?

many will feel good when looking at sexy or porn pic,so do we need to post more of these content to make the forum hot & then "forum being very accommodating = more quality posts=more porn should be posted"?

to make the guest feels good,do you allow your guest to puke on your sofa instead of toilet bowl when they get drunk in your living room?
Points made but not politically correct - As explained earlier, some people are not good at expressing themselves when making a point. The post may sound offensive but nevertheless the person is trying to explain a point itself.

Yes, it would be difficult to know when threats will arise if flaming is allowed, hence the discussion of feasible solutions via moderation or forum software.

Regarding the "sexy/porn pic", I don't know if porn should be posted but a NSFW section is another thread/discussion by itself. IIRC we have a somewhat similar thread in general talk.

Yeah I would allow it, since there is a financial interest - advertisement money earned. Think 5 Star hotel hospitality. This money earned would ultimately benefit the members.

We don't need flame thread on this,we are not gaduh.com or kepochi.com.we are now worth hundred of thousands USD and our advertisers or viewers are come for flame posts?
Such threads are inevitable. The supra thread had 3k views in its 4 day lifespan. As mentioned earlier, flame baits = generate posts/views. Look at the positive posts that can be generated instead of the flames. Think about it, wouldn't the constructive comment make the unnecessary comments in the thread as immature ? - logical explanation of point whether politically correct or not VS rude comment. If the thread is "hotter" more views would be generated = more adverts viewed = more money ?.

ok.kindly create your hot.com or gaduh.com, how much you willing to pay for a full time moderation team?every mod has their own life here,they offered their hand to help but not employed by the owner of the site.rules were set to avoid things getting from bad to worse especially on this site which has 80,000 over members & thousands of posts EVERYDAY.

leaving a flame thread alive might aswell "generate" more hate among members,you have to agree on that as it was happened.not everyone can take harsh comment even it's constructive,the manner of reply really matters....and those hates will goes on and on in the forum,personal attack flying everywhere.do you ever come across this in zth?i don't think you did,or else you won't raise up the issue like what you did now.i feel bad on this but someone might enjoying their popcorn reading these posts.i did put my reminder to those flamers in various of threads,they did carried out constructive comments & the topic itself worth us to keep it alive.

here is 1 of the thread worth to keep & reminder was given to make zth a better place to stay,don't ask me to undelete all of it,case closed mean closed,no point to touch the wound for your own curiousity.read the post could give you some idea.if you have doubt on it,pm those who are involved.when i said "are",mean pm both side.
Since the moderation team is working on a voluntary basis, thus the discussion of forum software for self-moderation to aid the moderators.

Yes such postings would generate hate, only if some poster take it personally. Hence my idea in the long run, once rude comments are passe, constructive comments would be the choice for comments.

I raised this up this issue as I believe strongly in the positive outcome of allowing threads to have flaming in the long run. The negatives (hate between members etc) is the price to pay to achieve higher quality of posts. If people are so self-conscious and worry that their post would be "popcorn material" then they shouldn't be posting in the first place.

As for the thread you posted, I can't get a idea of the problem since the posts are deleted. Since this is the case, I would rather leave it as its settled.

i believe this thread will be dead if i ignore unnecessary comments from you
Hence what I mentioned in a reply, my point being proven - my flame bait attracted your reply, hence the purpose of this thread in the first place.

u compare zerotohundred.com with youtube?try compare with car forums dude
I guess Diablo covered it, anyways here's a screencap of it -

As you can see there is a reply/spam in blue at the top right of the comment. I don't think it works by a word filter basis but on a voting basis, once a comment has been clicked as spam over a certain number by other posters (self moderation), it will appear as "comment marked for spam" as per screencap.

Finally, no harm is done, we're are here to discuss whats best for the forums which will ultimately benefit everybody. Who cares about the grammar as long as the positive intention is there ?.:biggrin:

Hey guys,
My fren who drives a viva met with an accident yesterday. So she has sent her car to the perodua in sungai petani coz she wants it to get fixed in perodua. Does anyone have any contact in perodua sungai petani or any other perodua that can help to make sure dun kena sembelih for unnecessary parts? Or maybe even get discount for raya :biggrin:

Thanks in advance guys.