enquiries (rims)

adornis

May 1, 2005
hi!was wondering if any1 got solution for me..
anyway, im driving iswara and i plan to upgrade to a 195/50/15 rims, i was told its quite heavy, becoz i dont have power steering..
is it recommended to chg just to a 185/50/15 or 185/60/14 rims?
will it be very heavy if i take the 15" rims, what a bout stress on the suspension?
Thanks!!

Cheers
Peter

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
its will be heavier and harder to turn la..

but it wont effect the suspension.

i think u shud go for the 185/60/14 rims..

adornis

May 1, 2005

tq bro..u have any nice and cheap shop to fix sport rims+tires?
i got few quotes (enoes: RM1100, 14")
(quicksave: RM 1400, 15")
but 15" 185/50, will it very very heavy?of course the 15" looks nicer (cosmetic), but wats the point if its so hard to turn, esp parking, u knw wat i mean..
u drive car without power steering before, i mean with 15" or 14" rims??

Regards
Peter

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
erm...shops here in klg is quite cheap la..IMO..

surely looks better...but yea..turning a bit hard la...

i've driven a iswara stock rims...already so susah...duwan to xperience it with bigger rims! haha

adornis

May 1, 2005
reply2

tq, but any recommends,shop?
ya, da steering is dam...hard to drive.
i tried to fix the power steering package, went to a few shop, just imagine the owner didnt even recommen me to fix power steering, coz no gurantee..so no choice lo..
i ask my fren , drives a kancil with 14" rims (no power steering), he say its ok, no problem also, i mean the steering hard to turn?

Cheers'
Peter

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i dont have any recommendations fr u...but i suggest u look around lor..

kancil is a diff thing...coz the car is much lighter..so.no prob! eheh

yup...hard to turn..worse to park!

adornis

May 1, 2005
reply3

hi!just curious, wat car u drive and wat mods u made?
how u become a senior member
tq 4da info
14"not much diffent in terms of looks (cosmetic), y waste so much money?:)
15"will do just nice, but the steering thing, hayo, confuse..
the guy at quicksave told me to go with 15" but instead of the usual 195/50, he say for 185/50, will it help compare to 14" 185/60, tq!

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
me ar?haha me stock wira loR! just modding ICE la...

the more post u make...ur status will change...i think when u exceed 120post or lower..im not too sure..

depends la...if iswara..15" is just nice..the best is that if u have a fren who's driving an iswara with 15"...try his car..
dont worry so much
ahha

adornis

May 1, 2005
reply5

oh i c..but i've been a member since early 2005, post quite a lot but still junior member, sounds so like junior:)
at least just put member loll:)
tq 4 da info, will try to test out my member's car, but lots of them got power stering, me just oni the crazy1:)
not worry, just dont1 2chg to the rims, and regret later, just because it looks good:) and its not cheap as well:)

wakos

Dec 8, 2005
maybe you feel lik:cry_smile: e post a lot oredi...but actually still not enough...hehe..

avoid using too wide tyre 195 or 205 or above...otherwise .ermm.

185 still ok la...but if you willing to use...take those 175 or less..choose high performance tyre ..therefore you will not losing grip during cornering...or buy those offset wheel...should be a lot for iswara PCD...

just my opinion...

adornis

May 1, 2005
reply6

tq! wat differance does it make ( i mean for the steering, as im not using power steering) if i use the offset wheels??the 15" comes with lower profile tires already, so wat r u trying to say?
so u recommend 185/15/50, rite? instead of 195/15..
14" should be ok, but its not cool la, wats the point of upgrade:)
u drive car without power steering, using standard rims and bigger ones (15") before?
any shop to recommend?tq

Cheers
Peter

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
using wide tyres will make ur car heavier and feels kinda sluggish...
without p/steering..the PCD which is too wide makes it hard to turn..besides the weight..

u CAN get a 15" but not too wide also...

adornis

May 1, 2005
reply7

hey, tq a lot 4ur help, but like u say, i have to try it out 1st, then choose wat i prefer..wat is actually pcd, i thot its the holes thingy, i mean how far are they apart fr the diameter..
hmm....185/14/60 or 185/15/50...confuse
wats the differance, in terms of wide 195 compare to 185?tq

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
PCD actually determines the width between the holes for ur bolts... is iswara PCD is 114.3.... if wira, putra, satria, PCD is 100...

185(the width of ur tyre) / 50(vertical height of ur tyre) / R15(ur rim size)

the difference between 195 and 185 is
195 - 185 = 10mm

anyway, back to ur question... my car currently using 185/50/R15 tyres... heavy or not, i dont know how to answer u... coz my car has power steering...
well, of coz wider tyres are harder to turn without power steering... but u will soon live with it... :)

adornis

May 1, 2005

hi! tq a lot for the comments, i'll think fo either 185/60/14 or 185/50/15 later..dont have cash yet..
keep the comments comming
remember ur talking to a guy with a no power steering car and still 1 2lokk great:)

Cheerios