Engine detailing by KC nissan 2face (20 years old)

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
My Beloved 2face...... i was suppose to detail my uncle 2008 Camry on Sunday preparing for Chinese new year
but both my princess not well, initially plan to go out to collect medication & going for the detailing, but decided to called off & as need to attend to her

Upon seeing her better....i decide to make full use of my afternoon with some engine detailing on my beloved

pics before

oxidized, dull, dead paint....''boss mesti hantar cat la'' mean sorry - need to be repainted...no cure...that is what the paint shop(body shop) advise me - even the technician of a reputable international detailing supplies company so i did
after my attempt

some nice beading pics

beneath this hood

Pics before

anyway who want to touch or spent $$$ to get this 20 yr old engine clean

more pics before

menu
Osren Multi purpose Cleaner
Ikea - dish brushes & old Baby bottles brushes
water - hosing down

time required : 30 minutes

closer up pics before

after

closer up pics of a 20 years engine
brake fluid storage cap area

after

before air intake cover - make of steel.....hard to find nowadays

tata ta ta ta ta ta

after
withsome passion & effort

before
rocker arm with lots of stains....from 20 years of running

after

before intake manifold

after

wiper rotor

after

before
car panel side & wiring

after

before the hood

after

all it takes is just a little effort & PASSION

ma ma mia...not too bad for a 20 years old engine...faithfully serving me

before

now

i am happy with the results,

as i am am slowing enjoying my voyage of restoring my 2face

thanks for viewing again

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
i admire your passion.

Ima gonna do the same for me rides too! hmmmm.........cny period is a great time for some good scrubbing.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
many many thanks to all you guys in this wonderful forum

thanks to
5115 , calvin9683 , JINEIL2EN , SkYwAlKeR , Tom for all your kind words

i admire your passion.

Ima gonna do the same for me rides too! hmmmm.........cny period is a great time for some good scrubbing.
Yupp...I hope I sparks your passion up too...yes u can do it yourself

keep up the good work

yo mr. KC2..., when u feel free to join a TT..???
Sure...i would love to.....but currently staying in Sg Long & only had 1 car to pick & send my princess & her majesty home....
very very very soon, since i got 2face i think i can join in some of your TT

otherwise SAT is a good time to meet up....lets work towards another hand on detailing session....

then u too can learn how to polish

the secret is NO SECRET at all

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
bro KC2, really admire ur skills, determination n passion in detailing. wondering if u do outdoor service? :P
aiyo, do it yourself la.
mr kc2 here has shown us that a little passion and love for our cars goes a LOOOONG way.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
aiyo, do it yourself la.
mr kc2 here has shown us that a little passion and love for our cars goes a LOOOONG way.
hahahahahahahha

yes thats is what i am trying to do that is to sparks yr passion up for yr car

bro KC2, really admire ur skills, determination n passion in detailing. wondering if u do outdoor service? :P
anytime....:wavey:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
My Beloved 2face...... i was suppose to detail my uncle 2008 Camry on Sunday preparing for Chinese new year
but both my princess not well, initially plan to go out to collect medication & going for the detailing, but decided to called off & as need to attend to her

Upon seeing her better....i decide to make full use of my afternoon with some engine detailing on my beloved

pics before

oxidized, dull, dead paint....''boss mesti hantar cat la'' mean sorry - need to be repainted...no cure...that is what the paint shop(body shop) advise me - even the technician of a reputable international detailing supplies company so i did
after my attempt

some nice beading pics

beneath this hood

Pics before

anyway who want to touch or spent $$$ to get this 20 yr old engine clean

more pics before

menu
Osren Multi purpose Cleaner
Ikea - dish brushes & old Baby bottles brushes
water - hosing down

time required : 30 minutes

closer up pics before

after

closer up pics of a 20 years engine
brake fluid storage cap area

after

before air intake cover - make of steel.....hard to find nowadays

tata ta ta ta ta ta

after
withsome passion & effort

before
rocker arm with lots of stains....from 20 years of running

after

before intake manifold

after

wiper rotor

after

before
car panel side & wiring

after

before the hood

after

all it takes is just a little effort & PASSION

ma ma mia...not too bad for a 20 years old engine...faithfully serving me

before

now

i am happy with the results,

as i am am slowing enjoying my voyage of restoring my 2face

thanks for viewing again
Now this is REALLY an enthusiast, haha. Even a humble 130y can be so well taken care of, if you get a expensive car next time it will sure last you a long time :wavey:. Good job dude :driver:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Now this is REALLY an enthusiast, haha. Even a humble 130y can be so well taken care of, if you get a expensive car next time it will sure last you a long time :wavey:. Good job dude :driver:
thanks Bro

little white wagon for your kind words & encouragement

its doesnt take s u to own an exotics to start detailing yourself......i begin from kancil & have done Ferrari, Porsche & many more....everyting start from small

I hope i can bring out more education & awareness
so that Malaysian can be on par with the rest of the detailing guys world wide

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha agreed, but some people here just shell out more money for one level above instead of maintaining and modding what theve got... Im not saying its bad, but its pretty common lah :).

Even sayyy youre humble saga or wira, a bit of polish here and there, vacumn, interior dashboard spray and you can make it look like brand new right? Really lah, respect to you to detail the humblest of cars, the 130y :rofl:

Detailing porsches, ferraris not that special lah. Most of them are garage trophies only what, sure must have them clean right? :P Haha

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Napolean Once said
a great journey begin with one steps

all you need is just a little effort & a little PASSION & it flames

i wouldnt have done the exotic if i can even correct a kancil

so i am encouraging u start from where u r

LittleWhiteWagon