engine blues

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
guys, help me out here..i'm drivng a satria 1.3(M) which is about 10 years old. my mech recommended that i change the engine to 4G91...so yestreday he calls me up and says that someone wants to sell a 4G91 for RM2800 but dah jalan 140000km alrd, my engine now dah jalan 170000...another friend wants to sell a 4g91 also, but it's RM2900, auto, don't know how many km dah jalan..so how? both complete sets, wiring, dashboard, fuel tank etc.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
dont wanna go for 4G92.. Mivec engine.. ? good stuff lor..

y.. whats wrong with ur current engine? mileage only tells how far does the car goes.. if its tip top,wear n tear taken care off from time to time then would not b a problem.. even if its 1 200,000 mileage engine..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
if you have limited budget then 4G91 would be a good DOHC engine for beginner in MMC DOHC engine world :D

The Rm2800 izzit auto also ? Price for 4G91 is around this price now. Mileage is one thing but it the ex-owner did take care the engine well and regular maintenance then it should be any serious wear and there.

I would suggest you take a close look of 2 engines and COMPARE. But then b4 u transplant it's highly recommended you change all the timing belt for safety reason b4 slot it into your engine bay....

Dear all sifu's,

Would like to know.....
1.)It's possible to fit in a kelisa engine and gearbox to a kancil..?
2.)Can kancil dashboard be replace with kelisa dashbaord?
3.)How much does it all cost...?
4.)What are the advantages and disadvantages of changing it..?

Kindly help.....