E-Manage Blue Bypass Switch..Anyone?

weaponzero

Dec 30, 2010
Philippines
Hi!! Just planning to do but i need advise, is it safe to make a bypass switch for e-manage? so whenever i need the e-manage, i can just switch on the power switch, Air Meter, and ignition (E-manage to ECU Wiring).

My engine is 4g93t but my ECU, Injectors and MAF sensor is from EVO3. without the E-manage, it feels more aggressive (but fuel overconsumption) . I think i only need three toggle switch to do it.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yep, with the emanage, even with ur rojak setup now, the tuning shud be better in all aspects. if without it ur ride is more agressive, then throw it away sir. its either the tuning is not dat good, or even worse, u have gotten urself a ciplak unit

u can check ur afr for confirmation, i highly suggest doing it on the dyno dynamics machine in millennium motorsports asia, tq

hi all sifu,

i need some help a very funny thing happened to my car, usually if drive long period, distance or very fast the water tempreature will drop to 30 -50c normal is 90c is is ok or not? my car is 4g54 2.6L petrol

p/s i know tht water tempreature goes up is bad but if go down is it ok? any effect on my car? any sifu or mech familiar with this prob?:hmmmm:

Bump: added info my water temp sensor n meter (both on meter cluster and on 56mm gauge) all are working fine as i have...