3. 2" brush
4. some petrol
5. degrease spray
6. paper cups

1st Step , Open your tyres laa , get a nice jack :P
two jack better , 4 more more better

Then remove all the grease and oil , use degrease

Wipe the calipers properly

Spray the paint into a paper cup (see the pic below)

Then just use the 2" brush paint the calipers roughly , hantam paint

Then use small brush to paint the small small parts

Let it dry , go for second coating, i did 3 coatings

Same goes to engine head , clean then start the same steps

Output ? see below :D

Send more tips if u have em ok :) ciow

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
i thought of sticking a printed Brembo logo on top of the painted caliper...

good tip huh? just find any brembo logo from the net... measured how big u want it to b, then edit the size in photoshop...sharpen the pic if u hav to...then print it on a photo paper...(provided ur printer can print on photo paper)

then cellotape the photo paper to protect it from getting wet... then use UHU glue n stick the logo!

wal lah! there u have... bright red Brembo calipers!
for those who have mercedes... just paint the calipers black... then find a nice AMG logo, print it out n repeat the steps above n there u have it! Black AMG caliper for Mercedes!

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
for BMWs...

i have painted my engine cover from stock silver to black to resemble ///M engine...

there r some stripes, just use sandpaper n scratch out the black paint of the stripes n u'll have 3 silver colour stripes again

after that just paint white paint over the stripes... then buy an ///M badge from any accesories shop(but it wont b cheap, bout RM25 for fake n RM90 for original)... n stick it on the engine where u like! there u have it! instant ///M lookalike engine!

Dun have pics, but will upload as soon as i take da pics!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
dont tink the photo paper will last
i just went for a small round to heat it up a lil hahaha..

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
i was using DPI spray paint.. if i'm not mistaken RM17-18
at Ace Hardware MV,

I sprayed DIRECTLY(didn't use brush and cup) to the caliper after cleaning it from dust and oil.
1st thin layer... wait 15 minutes... 2nd thin layer... wait 15 minutes..
until n-th layer.. n-th layer = until the spray tin is empty.. hehe

finally, arylic clear coat layer

i spend almost 1 day.. morning until evening.. for front brakes only..
make sure you use high temp paint and spray many layer as you
can.. hope the paint won't crack someday

1) - No dust + No oil.. hehe

2) - the final product

sprayed the brakepad also :lol: but nevermind lah.. it's about time to
change it anyway

jinkl

May 22, 2004
urs is too good to be true..
did it so good la Dremel :) dam chun
as for me i dint spray but i painted it hehe so u know la how it would look :D

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
nice work....

;)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
just asking
vestax : after that spraying did u sandpaper out the word mitsu and dohc ? i tink it will look cool hehe

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 17 2004, 01:40
just asking
vestax : after that spraying did u sandpaper out the word mitsu and dohc ? i tink it will look cool hehe
hmm..so, how about this style?
used grinder to get rid of the words..then used several sandpaper to smooth it out...and of course..for the finishing..use autosol la... :lol: :rolleyes: ...a really time consuming job... not for those who wanted it immediately.... ;) :lol:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
oii cipan hehe..
ricers go find for mitsu logo..
new mitsu engine owners polish the word mitsu
pro people like u grind out the mitsu word hehehehhee..
now time to put a new logo there laa CIPAN
TURBOCAS

That speedometer n rev meter doesn't lights up properly!!!! Red light bulbs, not LEDs !!!!