DIY-main input on HU

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
how do i plug in my portable DVD player into the main HU?

where to conect the audio in/out?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by khguan@Nov 23 2004, 22:00
wat type of portable DVD player u using? for car wan? or just like those discman wan?
hmm..its those like disaman wan..with LCD screen wan lor...

wanna plug in to my HU/audio in...

how arl?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
ur DVD player shoud have de audio output sockets.. u'll need to get a stereo-to-RCA cable... one end is de stereo jack(earphone jack).. and another end is de RCA (red n black)

not all HU got RCA-in.. however,, u can plug it into ur preamp if u have one.. there u can control de sound volume n settings...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by xtorm@Nov 23 2004, 23:40
casette player? it looks like a cassete with a cable to connect it to ur earphone output

can buy a converter form electronic shop...cost no more then rm30
the converter didn;t work la...

i check the wires behinf...got one socket for main input,but it didn;t work la..

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
stereo- RCA wire will work

pulg into amp or preamp

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by s15@Nov 23 2004, 23:48
stereo- RCA wire will work

pulg into amp or preamp
but,

i only got a two chanel amp that serve my rear speaker and woofer onlt where else my mid. and tweeters are conected to HU?like this how ar?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
then u use de cassette converter lor...

this thing is a cassette with a wire dat let u connect de audio input from a discman, dvd player.. etc

price is about rm20.. i'm not so sure.. can get at electrical/electronic shop

khaixtreme

i think the best way to do it is by installing a pre-amp. With that u can switch between ur HU and ur Discman. Volume control, equalizer all on the preamp. Fun to play with, i connect this way to my mp3 player.... but since ur tweeter is connected to HU, then u have to cut some wire on the connector....

I've bought different brands of engine oil recently and there are leftover (around 1liter) in each bottle.

1. Penzzoil Platinum 5w-30 (Fully synthetic)
2. Amsoil XL 5w-30 (Semi synthetic)
3. Castrol magnatec A5 (Fully synthetic)

Is it advisable to mix them for my next service? Thank you.