alantan

Dec 24, 2003
blue paint/spray
skill
and patient and hardwork and soap(to wash hand)

well..firstly,you gotta remove your ligh bulb from your head lamps

and spray them

then....see picture

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
and guys...hahahhaha

it didn;t work out the way it should be because it was too hot and it melted the paint.....

so any recomendation of heat resistnace paint?

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
i tot sum 1 posted the egg yolk effect?? those signal light wif the clear glass outside.. i duno wut they use to spray.. but ..er... signal is not lamp ma.. so er... wont on too long.. ehehhehe how much u bought dat can of spray??

if wan white light.. go carrefour n buy white bulb.. my fren did... n he smartly touch de bulb glass.. until now still functioning.. ehehhee

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
by spraying the bulb..the filtering effect is massive
even the tinted with blue one also better.. rite?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
it melted when i on it for a minute or so..hahahhaha

but on signal..it works...
that can i bought in sg for my model kit wan S$7.90..cheaper than malaysia

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by alantan@Oct 23 2004, 12:13
and guys...hahahhaha

it didn;t work out the way it should be because it was too hot and it melted the paint.....

so any recomendation of heat resistnace paint?
For heat proof ....
after spray burn it(bulb)make it 100% dry ....
then spray again then burn it again ....
repeat few time that will stand the heat already ...
But have to tell u those are Halogen Bulb it might work but in very short time will burn .......
Cause of heat and Oil ....
But it working well with Meter bulb and those none Gas bulb ....
good luck ...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
burn as in use fire and burn it?
hmm..interesting..
anyway..yellow plus silver is what colour?

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by alantan@Oct 23 2004, 22:04
burn as in use fire and burn it?
hmm..interesting..
anyway..yellow plus silver is what colour?
Orange just like normal kelisa heat ...
Yah use fire to burn it ....
But beware on those Halogen bulb cause they will blow or burn easly ....

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
what the point buying those Blue cover ???
it cost RM 100 over per pair ...
Then u need to upgrade the bulb to 100w/110w to get the same brightness as ur original 55w H4 Bulb ....
After changing the Bulb u need to change the Hardness also ....
So why pay so much for HID wanna be ???
Really not worth it ...

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
the reason why i bought the HID lookalike cover is becos i dun wan to go thru the hassle of halogen bulbs....its just a cover...if ur bulb burnt...u can simply buy those cheap RM6 yellow bulb and it'll still looked like a HID's...simple as that...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
how to make white colour instead of blue?

it work on my signal lights

g88

Jan 28, 2004
HidSeller,
your "bulk" purchase is how many ppl ? Got Pic of the HID you referred to ?

how much is a rear ARB kit for wira 1.5?

wat items are included in de kit?

is it same rating with wira 1.6?

price plus installation?