Customize car bodykit by Metal

BeCool

Jan 4, 2006
Dear All Sifu,

I would like to customize my car fender to wide body using metal.
Is there anyone can recommend, who r very expert in customize metal bodykit with very good result?

:adore::adore::adore:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
one word..

HEAVY :biggrin:

better get carbon fiber :wink:

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
im planning to do the metal kid also... the shop is located at USJ1 area.

u can check with Gspray custom in usj if i remember correctly....

look for usename: eg6sirT :adore:

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008

Heavy orr = More FC and Power to weight ratio

ken yeang

If use PU or fibre bodykit.....can be removed easier when bored with the bodykit...
If use custom sheet metal as bodykit (welded to car body), can be very tricky to remove from the car later.

Most of the time, fibre body kit requires lesser filler to cover imperfection, while custom sheet metal bodykit need more filler (also depend on sifu skill). Sometimes, if done inappropriately, the sheet metal would rust under the paintjob. In a few years time, the filler will crack and kopek from the sheet metal due to rust underneath......

Anyway, these are just my opinion....

BeCool

Jan 4, 2006
Thanks for all the Sifu's replies in such a prompt time!

Ok, i will look for the USJ 1 ask for more info.

Ya, I used to change too much of fiber bodykit until I feel so tired of it crack slowly.

Planning to try metal bodykit, but true also, might get rusted after few years. Will check with the metal bodykit expert about the anti rust protection. Hopefully nothing serious happen day after la,
hehehe.

The tickets for the most anticipated race of the year are already on sale with a total of 70,000 tickets made available in its first release. They comprise of 15,000 walkabout passes and 55,000 grandstand seats strategically located around the circuit. Tickets will be sold on a first-come-first-served basis and each customer will only be allowed to purchase a maximum of eight tickets to ensure the...