Chocking Car Engine, Any suggestion what's going on?

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
All Sifus,

My ride:

Wira 4g91

Found out recently the engine is chocking when i cruising from 60kmh above.

The chocking is like suddenly the car slow down for 1 sec then will back

to normal again.

It happens every 10 to 15 mins.

Just need some sifus opinion, what would be the problem?

Plug? (Just changed last yr)Plug cable? Fuel filter ? (just changed last year) fuel pump?

I will bring for a diagnostic but before i go, need some info from u guys

and i don't want cheat by mechanic.

THanks a lot

and have a nice day

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
Kenny,

Erm...haven't try without aircond. But ur suggestion is useful.

I will check it again.

BTW, what is ISC?

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
Dear All,

Checked without aircond. Still got chocking but not as serious as aircond

turned on. Any idea?

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
Changed fuel filter today and serviced TB again. Better now but still

unsolved the problem. Any sifu mind to advise?

tq

Sudut

May 25, 2006
Have you try and check your air filter? It might be dirty, bad air flow effect combustion hence your car will always choking when up running :D

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
same like my car...some say the TB...some say the fuel pump..also without aircond the idle will drop....and engine always died...when drive slow..or put in free gear...hmm...