Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Chit Chat Iii...

i think the govt shall legalise using helmets too inside the car....

Originally posted by equin0x+May 17 2004, 12:43 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (equin0x @ May 17 2004, 12:43 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-K-Kid@May 17 2004, 12:12 PM
They should legalise roll cage... :P
it's the same la... even if u have roll cage and u dont use it wisely, still will result in death also.. in order to fit a rollcage, one must be aware that they must be seatbelted full time in the car coz in case of emergency, the roll cage should he lping u instead of killing u. so the reason i believe the gov doesnt approve rollcage is the safety measure practise by road user. not all fully understand the purpose of roll cage. jz my 2 cents [/b][/quote]
:) well said equiNox...

this has been mentioned countless of times in ZTH, the use of rollcage can only be truly effective if it is compliment by a proper seat/body harness and also a helmet....

many took for granted that a rollcage in a car will work for them but in reality it actually kills if not used properly...henced the heavy padding on track cars on the rollcages...

ahh...also the only fabricator approved for fabricating rollcages at the mo in Malaysia by AAM is WRC Motorsports in Cheras....no wei yip..hehehe...

legalise helmets in cars? definetely not for road use...besides the fact that is troublesome..its a security issue also...for obvious reasons...

dunno if Stanley still has his rollcage in his SLK after the episode at jln duta...

equinox, so when r u putting in the roll cage for ur pocket rocket? U've got a full bucket seat + 3 point safety harness...and d only missing component would be the roll cage..

puffcurry,

yeap ninja_iga still have that in his car..

phobian,
i still need the car to bring people around ler... not racing full time on the street :P the weight of a roll cage in a kancil is as if carrying a buffalo around in the car :lol:

Originally posted by phobian@May 17 2004, 03:08 PM
Bottomline, there is risks in everything we do. But I cannot take it is ppl speeding along residential areas. Especially 2 way roads with houses line up by the side.
u tell tat to equin0x... he alwiz speed up in a 1 lane road wit cars park at the side in the alley going to Pans... am i RITE??

he's a dangerous driver... like in this world he's de only ass who have Project U... chiu!! <_<

;)

Originally posted by ekiddie+May 18 2004, 09:27 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ekiddie @ May 18 2004, 09:27 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-phobian@May 17 2004, 03:08 PM
Bottomline, there is risks in everything we do. But I cannot take it is ppl speeding along residential areas. Especially 2 way roads with houses line up by the side.
u tell tat to equin0x... he alwiz speed up in a 1 lane road wit cars park at the side in the alley going to Pans... am i RITE??

he's a dangerous driver... like in this world he's de only ass who have Project U... chiu!! <_<

;) [/b][/quote]
chiu... u go and buy also la.. at N1 there... last unit only.. :P furthermore i no speeding at pans 1 lane road there... it's just my exhaust and the echo of it makes it sound like i'm speeding.. if u notice i'm going at first gear only.. :P :P

wei petrol price hike up alot meh? today this morning i went out to pump before going to work... at first was quite sleepy wan... then pump full tank... then pump habis see see rm37!!! eyes also big oredi that time.. first time in history la i pump so much.. mana mungkin...?

Originally posted by equin0x+May 18 2004, 10:31 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (equin0x @ May 18 2004, 10:31 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ekiddie@May 18 2004, 09:27 AM
<!--QuoteBegin-phobian
@May 17 2004, 03:08 PM

;)
chiu... u go and buy also la.. at N1 there... last unit only.. :P furthermore i no speeding at pans 1 lane road there... it's just my exhaust and the echo of it makes it sound like i'm speeding.. if u notice i'm going at first gear only.. :P :P

wei petrol price hike up alot meh? today this morning i went out to pump before going to work... at first was quite sleepy wan... then pump full tank... then pump habis see see rm37!!! eyes also big oredi that time.. first time in history la i pump so much.. mana mungkin...? [/b][/quote]
somemore emphasised 1st gear going 1 lane road, all body go slow are 2nd or 3rd gear..... <_<

pick up all the way so "keng chow"........... <_<

:lol: :lol:

Originally posted by ekiddie+May 18 2004, 09:27 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ekiddie @ May 18 2004, 09:27 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-phobian@May 17 2004, 03:08 PM

;) [/b][/quote]
From far far away can hear ur sheepdog woof bekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
then followed by the loud turbo spooling n drag exhaust sound..
U say leh, r u goin fast or not?

Originally posted by phobian+May 18 2004, 11:26 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (phobian @ May 18 2004, 11:26 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-equin0x@May 18 2004, 10:37 AM
anybody wants to go with me? i need quick and serious replies pls

refer to this page
Lets go!

U sponsor me absorbers n tyres can ar? [/b][/quote]
sponsor me too....hey hey :lol:

woi serious wan la... wanna go down and have a fun day anot? juz take part and drive around pulling out some stunts ;) then supertetek can show ppl that auto tranny granny also can do it :lol:

hei shawn .... hows the car park rally ? when is going to organize ? me abit interesting .... but 1st must install my new stuff first ... :lol:
otherwise cannot follow u all guys :lol:

Originally posted by L602S@May 18 2004, 01:56 PM
hei shawn .... hows the car park rally ? when is going to organize ? me abit interesting .... but 1st must install my new stuff first ... :lol:
we side by side together "sapu" 1st n 2nd behide....hehehe

equin0x high % will be going... and phobian comes 2nd... supertec?? hehe... :P

go lar... have some fun... me def not going lor... go and gip stanley more trouble and don let him win lar... hahaaaaaa!!! :lol:

;)

Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88+May 18 2004, 02:28 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SuPeRtEc88 @ May 18 2004, 02:28 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-L602S@May 18 2004, 01:56 PM
we side by side together "sapu" 1st n 2nd behide....hehehe [/b][/quote]
yeah yeah yeah, come supertek tek, we side by side .... blocking all the way n not allow other pass by ... 1st n 2nd should be our .... wahhhh hahhhahahaha .....
how big the carpark rally actually ? don untill side by side n langgar together ! :lol:

Originally posted by ekiddie@May 18 2004, 05:48 PM

go lar... have some fun... me def not going lor... go and gip stanley more trouble and don let him win lar... hahaaaaaa!!! :lol:

;)
wat ? 1st 2nd n 3rd ...... !!!! all sapu n langgar !!!! wahhh sonnnnggg arrrrr !!! :lol:

Originally posted by ekiddie@May 18 2004, 05:48 PM

;)
wat ? 1st 2nd n 3rd ...... !!!! all sapu n langgar !!!! wahhh sonnnnggg arrrrr !!! :lol:

L602s... u wanna boost mEH?? i long time din see u boosting edi lor... since ur turbo KOed and no boost and etc... i really MEAN very very long time liow lor... tak syioK lor like tat... last time u USED to be de loudest of the pack...

i get to know u oso is by ur LOUD BOV kapissh'ing me at federal highway, remember??

;)