changing to std turbine..here the prob goes...

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
hallo zth,
i need help here, ive change back to std td05h turbo 4 months before,
last week go for tuning to adjust everyting,air flow,ignition timing,and boost pressure as i feel im wasting the fuel and the car running not that smoothly.
so when i dyno, the tuner realized that my fuel pump is not supporting enough fuel, my fuel pressure meter drop when my car start boosting to 1bar.so they decrease to 0.8bar.
now they ask me to upgrade the fuel pump, currently im using walbro l255.
previously im using gt30 turbine and i never come across this issue.
so guys, what should i do now? replace the new fuel pump or can i use 2 fuel pum at one time?im planning to put merz external pum, is it possible to do it?
fyi, im using evo 3 engine.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
if i was u , i would go for a second opinion, fix a wideband sensor on ur car and go for a test ride , dont need to mention the workshop name, just for a second opinion to confirm it

a fren of mine also had a walbro failure recently after 2 years of usage , my suggestion is confirm it first , if its sure the fuel pump, then just go get a new walbro, its already cheap these days even if u buy directly from US and its for sure original unlike some sellers in malaysia , u can use the merce external pump setup bt its gonna cost u even more, linings , modifications , surge tank , etc

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
thanks jinkl for your advise, ok, will do that 1st, so sad la...jus wanna change stock turbine for raya oso got prob. :driver:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
haih...my fuel pum ok, it is my fuel regulator, kong oredy, damn, sard oso can kong, just using it for 3 years. :(

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
i dunno...suddenly my fuel regulator cant regulate the desired psi when start boosting, below boost level its ok, i think the spring in side it become softer la. sard oso can kong la, haiyo..im looking for other brand rite now, but surely not aerosepet la, ehehehe!!

RS gang

Feb 19, 2006
www.egoldmalaysia.com
frens using it mar :P really like it , im slowly going western hehehe
hahahaha...sure or not ur frenz using..???ekekek:listen:

btw...how did ur frenz source this western parts..??directly buy or is there any local supplier..?

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
i dunno...suddenly my fuel regulator cant regulate the desired psi when start boosting, below boost level its ok, i think the spring in side it become softer la. sard oso can kong la, haiyo..im looking for other brand rite now, but surely not aerosepet la, ehehehe!!
i am using sard fuel regulator also . but i am having problem wen engine is on, de meter shows different psi . Sometimes shows 45 , sometimes 50:banghead:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hahahaha...sure or not ur frenz using..???ekekek:listen:

btw...how did ur frenz source this western parts..??directly buy or is there any local supplier..?
buy it online n ask them to ship it
ehem , nah proof to u

hehe wan :P thanks for the photo

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
wah!! thanks jinkl! very nice FR! how much it cost?Cun wei!
I dunno what im gonna do with my kaput SARD FR, mine was ori,bought it at kakimoto 3 years back, maybe goin to install it to my wife 660 viva(already installed NEO on it, last time go dyno with all std spec including the tayar besi, kena gelak wei!) ahahhaa!!

i'm planning to change my whole suspension system. and i heard from my friend that APM adjustables are relatively cheap and good.

he said it's really good to wack corners but might be abit bumpy.

does anyone have any experience with it?

any info would be appreciated