car stalling

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
any of u guys ever feel ur car wanna mati when u wanna park ur car.i mean when u just start ur car...u first gear go forward n turn stering then the car mcm mau mati like tht....it only happens when i turn the stering...anyone got liek tht ah...any remedy for it

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
power steering pump ....... low idling timing......yr clutch setting....etc

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
whenever i turn the car,the idle drops very fast to 0 n then climbs back up fast....is this normal or my pump ada masalah sudah?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
happens before to me but its not a scooby, the air cond compressor bout to jam. another time is power steering pump ...so i also not sure...better get mechanic to check....

got one time my throttle body spoilt also like that.....but u mentioned when turning..then should be power steering pump or air cond compressor...just trying to troubleshoot..correct me if i am wrong....

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
thanxs,will get tht checked...btw do u happen to know how much damage tht would cost me..

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
not much, slightly expensive than normal car (but still need to trouble shoot what is actually wrong)....unless got anything happen to the engine, turbine or wiring....then headache lor...

heng84

May 1, 2004
ahah if its normal. then i think he would be very pissed and soon will sell off his ride,
i never had this problem before after owning it for 2 1/2 years (touch wood). only problem is when my maf sensor dirty and the car will stall. other than that my rpm only drop like 50rpm when i turn ma steering but soon go up again.