Car Paint/Colour

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
What does it called actually? Saw few cars, old and new repainted with these colours. You know the sometime it looks dark greenish, goldish, yellowish, brownish whatever... more than 2 tones.

Heard twas called Multiflex or something like it? Even the clearcoat has colours? (should not call it "clear" coat anymore, eh?)

Still searching for sample colours on the web. :D

Would appreciate some enlightenment from fellow forummers who are experts in this field. :D

dzach2

May 11, 2004
izit similar like this???

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Correct me if I'm wrong ... would you happen to mean diamond paint?

I could be wrong but last I knew Diamond paint was like a few coatings of paint and looking at the car from different angles, you'd see different colours!

Freaking expensive mate!

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Dzach2: Yup, very similar scheme to that, imagine THAT colour on a wide surface of the entire car, not rim alone!

Jethrel: Not so sure 'bout the actual name for it dude, just passing by some cars with the colour scheme.

:lol: I bet it is INDEED freaking expensive, but seeing many entry-level cars being painted in that colour makes me wonder. :D

Raikkonen

Aug 16, 2004
seen a few around too... very very nice indeed..
the one i saw was blue+purple...
sometimes i wonder, how r they going to register the colour on the
registration card leh?

WARNA : kadang kala biru, kadang kala ungu :lol: :lol:

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
saw one civic ferio with dual tone colour.. a bit brownish.. a bit greenish.. looks wicked under the sun!

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
I think it'll be registered with the most dominant base colour. :lol:

BTW, anyone with actual NAME for the colour? Easier to find on the net...

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Got this info from an old mate who's working with the PAINT industry.
The color's name is "chroma fare".
Correct me if I'm wrong.

Cheers.

p/s: I think I'm gonna snap some photos of the spotted cars mand post it here. If only I can juggle between riding a bike and photographing! :lol:

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
And I guess Jethrel was right - it's freaking expensive @RM2000 per litre? :o

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
It's not just pearl methinks.

Btw, saw another one yesterday, an EF with that colour. Couldn't snap it in time. Dang!

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
where to get this sort of paintjob? any paint shops? if so how much would it cost?

No matter how much computer wizardry you inject into it, driving games will never be able to hold a candle to the real feeling of heel-toe downshifting or sensing that the rear end of the car is sliding out and giving it the right amount of counter steering to reign it back in.

The guys at Caterham Japan probably felt the same way.they figured that no...