Car History (and Future) of DC5 Owners - Just for fun thread

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL

Since its Friday afternoon and got no mood to do work (weekend mood already), i thought i might start a thread for the heck of it.....

Was wondering what Honda DC5 onwers previously drove and what cars would you move towards after your DC5... saja-saja for fun wanna see what the trend is like for DC5 owners....

Maybe i'll start (eventho i got no DC5!!!) :biggrin:

Had a Satria Turrrbooo once, EK 4dr once, then had an EF together with a Honda City idsi once, now EP3.... after this, I'd love to try out a Golf GTi DSG....

slick

Mar 22, 2004
www.slickworx.com
I started of with motorbikes.

First was this:

Honda Raider.
Had my first taste of VTEC. It's called ATAC (Automatic Torque Amplification Chamber) in older Honda bikes.

Second is:

Kawasaki Victor.
Had a taste of Kawasaki's VTEC equivalent called KIPS (Kawasaki Integrated Power-valve System).
KIPS was actually very good, way better than Honda's ATAC. I would say it had the same performance as Yahama's YPVS (Yamaha Power Valve System).

Next is:

Proton Satria 1.3.
Nothing to say....boring.....

And currently:

The love of my life.

Future, I would love to get myself a Porsche 911 GT3 RS.

I was also driving different cars while based in the UK and US, among them were the Ford Mondeo, Renault Megane, Volkswagen Golf, Pontiac Grand Prix, Ford 4.0L Mustang and Infiniti G35.

The best among them I would say is the Infinity G35. It had 328hp stock and handles very nicely with traction control.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
slick... mat rempit yg berjaya...:biggrin:

Waa lucky you man...some american muscle and G35 huh?? Yeah the G35 looks like a really great car...

When i was in the UK all i had was a Nissan Primera!!!! :biggrin:

prasath_5338

Apr 20, 2005
sorry to say...i had never own a car myself....semua MBF....

btw....i didnt know Slicks was a budak rempit....

and this is the second thread of its kind...Last time, Zaki started it.....

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Whoa this is an interesting thread...

mine:

1st: Mercedes benz W123 1982 Black top carburettor (hand me down from family maa)

2nd: Mitsubishi Eclipse RS 1995 2.0 420A

3rd: Ford Festiva No door version (door rusted out, must enter thru boot)

4th: Honda Prelude BB1 H22A

5th: Mitsubishi Evo IV 4G63T

6th: Honda Integra DC5

Future:

Satria Neo (recession maa....)

slick

Mar 22, 2004
www.slickworx.com
sorry to say...i had never own a car myself....semua MBF....

btw....i didnt know Slicks was a budak rempit....

and this is the second thread of its kind...Last time, Zaki started it.....
Dulu la, zaman sekolah, zaman college, miskin, cannot afford 4 wheels.
My bike i upgrade suspension monoshock, need to buy 1 set of shock and springs only, now car need to by 4!
Tayar also kalau budget can buy tayar sotong (if u know what that means), lol

Whoa this is an interesting thread...

mine:

1st: Mercedes benz W123 1982 Black top carburettor (hand me down from family maa)

2nd: Mitsubishi Eclipse RS 1995 2.0 420A

3rd: Ford Festiva No door version (door rusted out, must enter thru boot)

Future:

Satria Neo (recession maa....)

Recession ah.....like tat i cancel my harapan for GT3 la, balik melaka overhaul and rebuild my kawasaki.

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
adlan,

you forgot your ford telstar, wira and also your total lost iswara heh heh!

these are my history rides...

1. honda prelude same like bb1man
2. proton satria gti (accident have to sell)
3. perodua kancil 660
4. lancer evolution 7 ct9a
5. and currently drives DC5 R

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
adlan,

you forgot your ford telstar, wira and also your total lost iswara heh heh!

these are my history rides...

1. honda prelude same like bb1man
2. proton satria gti (accident have to sell)
3. perodua kancil 660
4. lancer evolution 7 ct9a
5. and currently drives DC5 R
It was a Ford Jerung TX8 bro, loved it, but drank fuel like nobodies business ... yes i also had a Wira Aeroback 1.6. The Iswara was my first 'main kereta' car. It was my moms. I then 'potong spring', put brothers strut bar (yellow color one :biggrin:), put K&N 'filtercharger', put those thick 12mm power cables, put JRD rims with Simex tyres then go Batu 3!!! :biggrin: :biggrin:.... after that i totaled the car!!! :biggrin:

Subcon... ur GTI also main batu 3 what?? u remember that cheap tacko you put to play sprit test with N remember also go layan corner at tasik kejut to law faculty in UKM with ur lude??..... :biggrin: hahahah.... good old days huh bro...??

mine:

Honda-Mitsu-Honda .... back to the path of rightousness huh bro?! :biggrin:

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
minivan,

when 1st i saw ur mangled car i thought you are already gone man. how u manage to survive the accident with no major injuries is beyond me.....

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
me:

2001 -2003 : Suzuki VS 125
2003 - present : Civic EF 1.6
2009 - ? : Integra DC5

I still have the scooter and the civic with me..and hope that i can keep the DC5 for a long time too!.. evrything i own has sentimental value to me so thats y i keep evrything until jadi 'tukun' hahah.

i dont have plans yet to change car for now...need to buy a property lol! but would like to try the Golf GTi ABT spec..

rev555

Dec 30, 2007
about me....ah''

my 1st ride is honda ex5 ..at 1992..that along long story...haha

2) yamaha rxz..that time i was rempit kaki...

3)kawasaki kip...love the power vavle ...can change noise..hihi

4)kawasaki kdx 200cc..(1994)

5)zx7 k model +isuzu 2.8 lory direct injection.. the time i doing old new paper..collect recycle

paper..

6)suzuki intruder 1400cc (1996)

7)1997 honda civic sh4 convert type R dc2 engine..

8) proton putra (1998)

9)ford telstar covert b8 turbo..1999

10)proton satria conved evo2..305 whp..at 2002

11)bmwe36 328i (a)

12)bmw e36 328i..manual +super charger..the same time i buy a evo4.5 (669hp) n kelisa..

13) dc5....std....:driver: the evo5 n kelisa still using till now..n my custom bike trx850

at the future i think is GTR35....waiting for the price drop..haha..

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
For me..

1) Yamaha Sport 100cc (1994 for 3 months)
2) Kawasaki Ninja 150cc (1994 for 1 year)
3) Honda CIvic 1nd gen (1995 for 6 months)
4) Yamaha Virago 250cc (1996 for 2 years)
5) Perodua Kancil 850CC (1998 for 1 year)
6) Proton Wira 1.5 manual (1999 for 1.5 years)
7) Honda EG6 Auto ( 2001 for 6 months)
8) Honda EG9 Manual (2002 for 1 year)
9) Proton Waja 1.6 Manual (2003 for 3 years)
10) Honda Civic 4doors B18CR (2006 for 2 years)
11) DC5R...

Will keep this DC5 and if possible get another Accord Euro R for family car!
When get older maybe get a M3 or M5 hehehe... or GTR36 i think! still long way to go...

kkenji

Dec 6, 2007
1: yamaha ss:itsme:
2: nissan sentra
3: honda sm4
4: kamasaki vulkan:itsme:
5: waja:itsme:
6: dc5r:itsme:

but the sentra and honda sm4 is under my father name.

:rofl:

Helo sifus,

I want 2 knw is d g-sensor for the RSM effective in measuring power??? How does it measure power?? How much does it cost??? Anybody using the g-sensor, plz comment cause im intrested....

please help me out everybody, thank you....