Can Iswara Aeroback be changed to FR or 4WD?

imranies

Mar 7, 2009
Hi, this is imran ;)

I'm really a beginner in car modifications, but i really interested in drifting. I wanna ask; is it possible to have my car (iswara aeroback) to change its engine and be turned to FR or 4WD, and still pass JPJ??? if possible, i really want my iswara to be a drift car :)

Thanks for your advice! :D

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site
yes ur car can turn into FR... but u need to leave ur car in workshop for at least half year with minimum rm10k cash in hand....

yes ur car wont be legal anymore....

ada berani??..

imranies

Mar 7, 2009
lol, how come until RM10k? I'm planning to change to vr4, then maybe a suitable suspension, braking system, and rims...well maybe close to rm10k

is there any way to change to FR and still pass JPJ? how about changing to 4wd, can it pass?

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
my suggestion is to buy a drift car...ke70, ae86,a31,kp61 or te71, price range from rm8k to rm30k and its already drift ready.....puspakom approved.

modding yr iswara into rwd is possible but puspakom wont approve bolt on rear axle....so it will not be street legal...furthermore.....transplanting an engine and all will cost u more than buying a drift ready car.....

imranies

Mar 7, 2009
Hmm, i wanna ask; how about wira aeroback be changed into 4wd, is it possible to pass JPJ? if i cannot, can you suggest to me some low price and good 4wd cars for drift? :D

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Jan 11, 2007
y wud u want a 4wd car to drift?

it all boils down to ur budget, dude

10k u can get a 4age powered ke70, legal legal and can donut donut hehe

zac

1,000 RPM
Feb 7, 2007
Johor Bahru
No matter what car, you wont get approve for bolt on rear axle... Use 4WD to drift?? thats need very very very good skill even you have changed to 35/65 lsd...

If you love your wira or ishwara, treat them like wira and ishwara... :biggrin:just suggestion lah..