can 4wd car drift..?

ch1ck3n

Oct 16, 2004
noob here... i am sorry if i sound lame...but i wanna ask a question..can a 4wd car drift..? :unsure: :unsure:

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
a 4wd like a jeep or 4wd car...?

cheers'

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
well FR is always the best.
but as for 4wd it also depends on ur torque bias between the front and the rear wheels. some hav more torque bias towards the front whereas some hav more torque bias towards the rear.

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
most rally cars are 4WD.

duno la.
ppl say 4wd,MR and FF canot drift la..

gues my car cant drift lor.
what we see in rally is an optical illusion or sumthing i guess.

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
Mm...4WD can drift to a certain extent . But due to the torque limiting electronics your drifting might not be i ideal . May be changing the rear LSD change to a 1.5 way or 1 way might help with the drifting .

Waja1.6X

Oct 4, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 13 2004, 17:51
reubenc

not car cannot drift.
driver cannot drift! muahahahahaah :lol:
reubenc

not car cannot drift.
driver cannot drift! muahahahahaah

repeated*

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
he you all dont bluff me la...

FR are the ONLY cars in the world which can drift right!

all those FF ,MR and 4wd bluff ppl wan rite...
dat day nishihara wan was illusion oso rite...
bandito dun bluff me la...

hahaha :lol:

haih..when will these ppl learn...

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by reubenc@Nov 16 2004, 11:09
he you all dont bluff me la...

FR are the ONLY cars in the world which can drift right!

all those FF ,MR and 4wd bluff ppl wan rite...
dat day nishihara wan was illusion oso rite...
bandito dun bluff me la...

hahaha :lol:

haih..when will these ppl learn...
reubenc,

when will you learn then?
i did advise you on many things.. but yet, i've not managed to convince you.
i (and many others) saw your attempt at drifting at the AutoCross area after the event..

well.. i can see that you need alot more practise.. very messy!

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
wahlau,

Stan....

Straight to the point.....kekekekeke

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
lil jk,

not to say i'm damn good, but we all learn and practise whenever we can to improve ourselves..

and whether you practise, do you actually learn anything useful? to be better?
everytime you go out to practise, there's a certain goal to achieve.
practise to achieve a certain manuever, and consistently achieve it at your will.

now that's skill.

Hey guys. I went to a few shops already without seeing the Pipercross foam type drop in filter for sale. I was wondering at where is it available and how much would it cost?