CAI

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
originally the extractor cover got a hole one.... and it heading towards my original air filter box.... and it heat up the air filter pipe... so i cover it to decrease the heat loh.... but i think not really effective also....

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
tykoh,
woow.. good job!! :D :D

guys...
did you all dis-assamble this DIY CAI when
you're sending your car for service in workshop??..

afraid the foreman will laught maa... :D :D :D :P
not hard feeling aar... because my engine bay also not standard look
alsooo... going to take all DIY stuff b4 do service etc... :P

cheerss... :)

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
hahaha... last time i take out the ram pipe and go back to EON service lah...coz still under warranty.... but i keep the microcompressor lah.... they dont care for MC i think... but this time i got so many modification already... feel a bit shy also...
but the next service i wont bring back to EON lah... coz the service also lousy one... just change engine oil only do nothing then.... charge me 50 for the service... i better save it for other modification...:P

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by szekeiemme@Dec 20 2004, 13:25
stanley.. kelisa cai... how big is de diameter of de pipe? n how much?? since im not holida.. hahaha
you've got 2 choice

plug and play
2" with bell mouth
RM30

2.5" with some cutting of box, cutting of grill to fit...
RM50

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
ninja,

u got any of those u-hose that ppl dont want after CAI...
for wira injection... sell me cheap cheap like RM20...

anyone?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hey ninja bro....2day i changed my air filter 2 an open pod 1...apexi power intake...so have to dump away oem filter n all its box thingy....how to make the CAI hole connected o supply good cold air 4 the air filter?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 21 2004, 18:39
hey ninja bro....2day i changed my air filter 2 an open pod 1...apexi power intake...so have to dump away oem filter n all its box thingy....how to make the CAI hole connected o supply good cold air 4 the air filter?
Yong

my friend wants the OEM air-filter box
:P

for open Pod filter kit, i've a kit...
PM me or call me :P

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wat kinda kit u mean?heat shield?i was quoted rm 200++ 4 a custom heat shield....from KSP power

the air filter box i wan2 keep...hehehe....next time wan2 sell car can change back..

HEhe.. u want really ah-beng style DIY really cheap CAI? Ask joeker and ask him how he use a loh-mai-kai bowl, some piping to do his DIY CAI. Really nice job too.. we laffed our asses off when he told us what he used. :lol: But seriously he's really good with this kinda thing

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
but i still doubt that the air goin through the hose is helpin...cause it needs to travel a distance to reach in our filter...sze try to use it few days then giv comment okie? :)

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by et5828@Dec 23 2004, 03:18
but i still doubt that the air goin through the hose is helpin...cause it needs to travel a distance to reach in our filter...sze try to use it few days then giv comment okie? :)
having the pipe travel along this pipe actually increases it's airflow velocity.

to make this thing most effective
best to use a bell mouth

szekeiemme here can't afford more than the pipe i can offer :P

Getz

Nov 30, 2003
Will the rain / water goin in? What hose are those? I noticed Szekeime using new facelit Kelisa. Whats the top end you reached b4? Coz mine really struggling when reach 150 kmh. Thinking of DIY my CAI :P .........