C50, C52 or C56????

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
need help from all sifu at ZTH ..

thinking to change svt auto to svt manual tranny ... so which gearbox i shud looking for.....best combination... worry get wrong gearbox downgrade the engine perfoemance .,.

what different between c50, c52, c56 gearbox
??????

thanks to alll sifus....

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
if i'm not mistaken,they r diff at the last digit of their code...

cabut!!!!:vroam: :vroam:

tom's

subang
C52 svt C56 mainly blktop n some last model svt........

3rd n 4th gear ratio diff.....the rest all the same......both final drive 4.312

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
bro toms....

then u means c52 is the best for svt lo.. then can u teach me how to c the diff of this 2 gearbox... any clues..

thanks bro..

bro 5115.. make funny,..... anyway thanks for u bumps

tom's

subang
c56 better la dude.........newer than c52 and higher gear ratio on 3rd & 4th compare to c52........ on the gearbox got state some no like 145 or 140......c56 normally is 145....the no is like painted on the gearbox housing......hopefully i didn't get the no wrong.......i dun use 5sp so can't really remember.......

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
haha.. thanks very much sifu tom's.

learned a lots.. that means u using 6 spd now .. oh .. jealous la.. i also thinking of 6 spd .. but budget not allows me to do so.. damn........6spd gearbox too pricey.....

how it 6spd feeling..

tom's

subang
better than 5sp but 5sp with trd 4.733 final drive even faster but u hav to sacrifice on long distance travel......hahaha

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
icic..

then i think i need to stay back to my 5spd c56 gearbox for my ee100 svt auto halfcut... planning to get it soon.. tat chopshop ppl said exchange the gearbox for me with all manual tranny accesories.. but i worry he cincai giv me 1 gearbox .. tats y i need ur guys helps ..

Just change the original L9 Turbo fuel pump from one from 2JZ,seems that the 2J fuel pump too large dy,crank boost til 1.5 bar oso too rich and will keep pop out fire at the exhaust....

At 1st i tot to change back to stock L9 Fuel Pump and i worry that it will supply insufficient fuel,then i go to look after for a Wira 1.6 Fuel Pump and turn out the Wira Fuel Pump look exactly the same as my original L9 Turbo fuel pump....i wonder does the flow rate same?

I test the original L9 Turbo...