Buying a Lancer Evo?

cyilaw

kuantan
hahah...tested mine, 3 times to fold the side mirrow, but cant unfold it. the wind up the window function cant do...

cyilaw

kuantan
o..ic.....today test again, 3 times lock is fold the side mirror, 4 times to wind up the window...hehe..when i free i test the unfolding...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
evolution-turbo said:
i like evo IX , very beautiful and sucki .
hhhmmm... pls elaborated that statement.!

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
Cannonfodder said:
If warp is not bad and mild vibration has only begun to set in, buy a set of metallic pads (don't need expensive ones, cos you'll only use them for a bit) and do a few bed-in runs with them. That will cure the problem, plus you get to keep the pads for whenever your rotors start to run again.

My disk warping has gone by itself after done approx. 1000Km
Seems can't feel any vibration from the pedal now.

Itto

Mar 21, 2006
Where u guys buy ur Evo?

Hi guys! I am thinking for getting an EVO 7.5 GTA or EVO 7. Would appreciate any advice any reliable dealer in KL area. Thanks.

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
Itto said:
Hi guys! I am thinking for getting an EVO 7.5 GTA or EVO 7. Would appreciate any advice any reliable dealer in KL area. Thanks.
Itto,
Besides dealer, you can try on www.motortrader.com.my
There are quite a number of Evos advertised.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Itto,

I bought my ride at Chin Tar @ Old Klang Road - 03 7782 1290 or Raymond 012 238 0139! But i doubt them hving E7 or E7 GTA at de moment... But no harm trying, give them a call n see of they can try to get 1 for u with de right piring not!!!

Besides, Naza do hv few units of E7 n GTA! Their cars r always in good condition n clean!!! But de pricing they asked for are a bit higher than de other dealers... :_: U can always drop by n hv a look!!!

Happy hunting!!! :_:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
got 2 ev0 7's along sg besi road at near mitsubishi showroom..silver colour

Itto

Mar 21, 2006
Stormvolution 9 said:
Itto,

I bought my ride at Chin Tar @ Old Klang Road - 03 7782 1290 or Raymond 012 238 0139! But i doubt them hving E7 or E7 GTA at de moment... But no harm trying, give them a call n see of they can try to get 1 for u with de right piring not!!!

Besides, Naza do hv few units of E7 n GTA! Their cars r always in good condition n clean!!! But de pricing they asked for are a bit higher than de other dealers... :_: U can always drop by n hv a look!!!

Happy hunting!!! :_:
I got my Harrier from Chin Tar too. Right now i am selling off my Harrier to get a E7 GTA. I would give them a call to check out. I would drop by Naza and SG as i heard these dealers have E 7.5GTA. Thanks for all the info u guys provide.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Itto,

No worries mate!!! :_: Actually v hv 4 members (including myself) from MLOC oso bought our Evos from Chin Tar!!! Hahaha... Car condition not bad too!!! Somore sometimes pricing oso very competitive!!! Once u r on de Evo 7 GT-A, u wil never wanna to go back to other 'normal' cars anymore!!! Hehehe...

Cheers!!! :_:

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
Hi everyone. I'm new here. And i dont know very much about cars. Basically, i'm just looking for something special to drive on the road. My preference is Evo because i think it's really a good looking car.

I was wondering what's the difference between the Evo 7, 8 and 9? Which one has an auto trans. in standard? I dont intend to do any interior mod. since i dont know much about cars. Care to help? How much would each of the evos i mentioned above would cost me? Both new and reconditioned car price will be a good help.

Thanks para para sifus!

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
honfaai,

E7 currently going for rm140-160k depends on car condition n yr of manufactured! If its unregister, then car price wil b higher! E7 GSR is manual gearbox where as E7 GTA comes in auto tranny!!!

E8 selling ard rm175k-220k, oso depends on car condition n yr of manufactured. E8 GSR wil b cheaper n E8 MR (limited edition) wil b on de higher side due to its de improved version of de 8th generation of E8.

E9 selling abt rm235k-285k, depending on where u buy it! If its a registered car, then cheaper, if buying from Mitsu Msia it wil b rm285k otr!!! Currently de E9 MR is out in Japan market, dunno know how soon it wil reach Msia! Expecting rm300k++ otr price for it... E9 MR do hv auto tranny set up n wagon version.

As for model comparison n differences, pls refer to this: http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_showmodel.php

Oso do some own researches on it or try Google it too!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Hi all,

I'm in such a dilemma. Been checking on all past posts and trying to merge everything for me to make the wisest decision to lower my car.

Btw, im driving a stock standard Wira 1.5 with 15inch rims (50 series tyres), promote bumpers without diffuser.

I'm more into the look than the performance of a car to be frank.

What would be the wisest decision?

Perhaps just lowered the car to 2-2.5 finger by using APM sport springs? Or using adjustables? Or changing to a bigger rim ...