Bragging Rights For Dai-Hards!

teztozterone

Come One! Come All! Brag all about the performance of your daihatsu's here!

0-100kmh time, 0-400m drag time, Top speed of your ride, and even include lap

times if you did a Time Trial ( Do remember to state the name of the circuit

though. ) And also, state your car model, engine and body modifications that

enabled you to achieve such performances... cheers!

I'll start

Performance

0-100kmh = 13secs

Top speed = 140kmh w/o ac

Car model = g100 with cb23 engine

Body mods = gtti lips and skirting

engine mods = standard cb23

Hope that by this, we can foster a better understanding of our Daihatsu's and

also, find ways to improve it's performance and as well, to build friendship

among ZTH's Daihatsu Owners and Forummers! =)

Cheers,
Tezt.

0-100 : 12 seconds
Top speed : 180kmh downhill
Car model : Charade Aura 1992
Engine mods : Standard HD

If I can have that management, I'm sure my statistics will rock even higher :_:

0-100 = 23 sec
top speed = 148km/h down hill a abit
car model kancil 660 auto(L2 gb) 97
other = standard..

For info;

1) Speed Demon 0-400 metres 14.2 Sepang, with modded GTTI engine. (year 2004 SDB)

2) Longhair 0-400 metres 1.3 HCE modded, 14.6 Sepang. (previous SDB qualify)

3) Allan 0-400 metres GTTI modded, 15.1 Sepang. (2004 SDB)

4) Ya Aluya 0-400 metres HCE 1.3 simple mods, 16.1 Sepang (2005 SDB).

These are all my fren though:regular_smile:

Car model = Daihatsu Charade G100
Engine Type = CB23 stock
0 to 100 = 13 plus seconds
400m = haven't timed yet.
Top speed = 155++ km/h on fourth gear max rpm on straight road(caught on video)

Come on fellas! Lets keep this thread goin'!...

I don't believe ZTH has so little Daihatsu owners!..

Don't be shy... lai lai.. mari mari! lol..

Cheers bros,
Tezt

howiechoo said:
0-100 = 23 sec
top speed = 148km/h down hill a abit
car model kancil 660 auto(L2 gb) 97
other = standard..

haha same like me .. but back at the old day, i used 850... but never higher than 145km/h, down hill still cannot... *owhh, maybe u used L2 gbox... mine is stock gearbox, only big muffler is added... old story...

but now... 0-100 = 8.++ @ 9 secs...

Top speed = out meter(L2 meter only 140!) maybe 170-180, dunno laa, no digital speed meter...

Engine = stock L2 manual , LSD , lighten flywheel, hks spf, std bov(cause a big damn lagging), small ekzos piping(no money to get big piping)

Car Model = Kancil

gosh, i dunno the right way to launch my car properly, always losing time on tyre spin... anybody, care to share the way to launcing a car??:sad_smile: jockey tak power!

normally i launch using h/brake.:_: trial and error to see wat rpm u dont get wheelspin.

my best was on my daihatsu ascend 1.6(a)
max speed 170km/h on 3rd gear...

now the car burnt, must wait till the new deto see can do better or not...

my hc-e espri never tried to speed but so far was around 160km/h

0-100kmh = din count , less than 10 sec
Top speed = 160kmh +/-
Car model = Kancil L2
Body mods = kenari lips(modded to fit) and L2 skirting
engine mods = standard L2 EF-JL, Apex'i power intake,HKS SQV BOV(old model),stock turbine RHB31 @ 0.8 bar

To everyone,

does anyone know any workshop for daihatsu around Ampang/Melawati/Pandan area... urgent! My car is bleeding!(leaking) quite bad!

just go dream machine if you are around that area
but i think most workshop are able to diagnos the problem

me?

Charade 4e

0-100kmh = no time....coz my car not moving now...

max speed = no speed....car not moving....

quarter mile = never tested....

reasons.... car is sitting in front of my house waiting for repairs to the steering rack...or cv joint or tie rods.....never check yet....

so yea....