7) others

any opinions?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Ok ler...long time not tok kok...
All the rims u mentioned are fine, if not superb...
My personal choice... stock EK9s or spoons...

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Tok kok on!
Why only EK? Discrimination!! :P
For EG sedans, 15/16" VR TE37s are hard to beat... they are probably the sweetest looking rims for the EG sedan. Of course, this is personal opinion la.

Too bad looking for one is

A) not cheap
B) not damage free.

Thinking about buying new... but the price is a killer (O_o)
I think that'll be at the near the last end of the upgrade list.

For EKs, the 16" VR CE28 is very nice looking, though a friend here also swears by TE37s.

SSR type C and Spoons SW388 are very nice on EG hatches, but spoon rims on EG sedans, personally I think... not so nice as on a hatch. but somehow for an EK, which is slightly on the bulbous type of look, it just doesn't fit. Regamaster is the strangest.. I don't like the look at all.

EK9 or DC2.. well.. they're not that great looking either, but they are the cheapest choice of wheels if you're going 5 lugs.

All the above personal opinion lah... you like xxx rims.. just buy and put them on le.

your car, your money, your mod.

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
for me i still prefer the original ek and dc rims. simple white rims :regular_smile:

UKDMEK4

Sep 13, 2005
batang kali
another tok kok sing song thread. so what's the best looking wheels for an EK

1) SSR type-c
2) CE28N
3) EVO regamaster
4) Buddyclub P1
5) Spoon SW388
6) stock EK9/DC2/DC5 wheels?
7) others

any opinions?
akuma's SSR Type X hihihi

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
if consider after market one, i would go for buddy club P1 hyper gold

lawnmower

Jan 23, 2007
haha sorry la shiro.

anyway. my personal opinion on TE37 is that it somehow doesn't really fit into small hatchbacks. i looks good on larger cars like skyline and so on.

i don't find TE37 that attractive anymore. maybe due to the fact that there's a lot of imitations out there.

anyway my opinion is that whether you want to show off your brakes or not only. if you got big brakes from endless or p.mu then of course go for Buddyclub P1, can show off the brakes, else get something like spoon, the width of the spokes can easily cover up those puny brakes. :D

Work Emotion CR Kai looks good as well.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
no problem..differing opinions normallah, after all, I'm a bit more retro than most.. so naturally I like the old school look of the TE37..

As for showing off the brakes, depends le.. I don't think the TE37 covers the brakes much, I'll take a photo of an EK with spoon calipers and TE37.. I think it looks cool.

A lot of rims are attractive, but it depends on the owners tastela.

budin99

Mar 19, 2006
dun forget one phrase - the more best looking wheels on your car..the more it attracting the bloodyfull thief. Dun end up your wheels tranform to brick.

ayyooo..nowdays very scare to park the car sesuka hati laa...

budin99

Mar 19, 2006
for my persol opinion, for an eg and ek both are good looking with spoon wheels. Spoom oso nice even without that "longkang" ekekek

mine's is weds