best car between gtr34 and 350z

dean402

Jul 16, 2007
Best regard to all

I'm dean from johor need help from other senior to give an oppinion to me what's the best car between gtr34 and 350z.

I like to buy gtr34 but 350z prizes is looking good.

That 350z have HICAS system like gtr34.

Please give me an oppinion

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
gtr using turbo, but 350z is na...... pick up the gtr is the best, but top the 350z better .....

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
2.6 = road tax cheaper
3.5 = road tax : "u're g'man's best fren"

GTR34 = Fun...& brute power with lotsa potential
350Z = Sexy... Chick Magnet...with potential but i think those who've driven both cars prefers to go wiht gtr34 if he's a hardcore performance dude... anyhow, do not underestimate the power of 350Z.. its torque is tremendous and is neck whippingly swift! but once u've outlived this and desires for more... it'll cost a hell lot more to build up d 350Z compared to the GTR

KoichiImpul33

Apr 3, 2006
i had a 2004 350z automatic. It was a fun car to drive and handled fairly well. But I'm a speed freak, so the 350z's power was quite dissapointing. I would prefer the GTR34, brute looks and is insanely fast. Why bother paying rm4.6k for a 3.5 litre r/tax which gets you from 0-100 in 5.8secs when you can enjoy paying much less to the govt with a 2.6 litre powerplant which could send you from standstill to 100 in almost sub 5 seconds...and still can pull chicks? Hey, who says r34 is not a chick puller...

the choice is urs my friend. I sold mine cos i was dissapointed, am looking forward to a V Spec II. btw, the 350z is a GT, not a sportscar. dun believe me, try the american blogs, they will tell u. dun get confused. it aint no porsche eater without some heavy tweaking and turbocharging. I couldnt even outrun my bro's S204.

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
If u r a hardcore modders...go buy 350z & change it to RB26 engines + mod it! :smokin:

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
erm....

350z -> zerolift
gtr ->downforce

which 1 suits ur driving style?

i guess u need to watch best motoring dvd vol6. they got explain between these u cars...

drMpower

May 1, 2006
i read someone said GTR is a chicks puller?

i seriously doubted it.

lets cut the chase actually. u turn up in a 3 series and me in a GTR. i guess every chick will sway to you. thats almost a fact.

but again, my GTR tops ur bimmer drag or long distance.

as for the thread, given nothing to do with financial thing, i would rather go for the 350Z. looks amazing and can pull more chikasa rather than the GTR.

but my God, that GTR. absolute monster!

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Actually buying cars is depends on ur budget..
The most important thing is mention by bro blackhowling... the insurance and the roadtax...
Second thing wise is the spare parts and the the modding parts easy to get it or not...
For your info, Fairlady also have twinturbo version as I have heard it from a Japanese magazine and dun knoe Malaysia got or not..

FC will be not a big issue to you since that you can able to buy those 2 monster that sucks petrol...

Good Luck...

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
If u r a hardcore modders...go buy 350z & change it to RB26 engines + mod it! :smokin:
isnt that downgrading ? almost a litre of displacement gone.

i read someone said GTR is a chicks puller?

i seriously doubted it.

lets cut the chase actually. u turn up in a 3 series and me in a GTR. i guess every chick will sway to you. thats almost a fact.

but again, my GTR tops ur bimmer drag or long distance.

as for the thread, given nothing to do with financial thing, i would rather go for the 350Z. looks amazing and can pull more chikasa rather than the GTR.

but my God, that GTR. absolute monster!
reminds me of a debate last time lol

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
GTR34 will soon be outdated, get 350Z and ask parent to pay roadtax for you. hahaha

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
come on.. gtr will nvr b outdated bro...
even it's outdated v still cant afford it..... ^^ lol

just like e3,4,5 n supra or r32... still famous

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
350z - mid 30's to 50's
gtr - yuppie's to.....

sorry to say, but thats how it looks like in malaysia....

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
u read hypertune couple of issues back? one Z owner dropped in a 2JZ inside...aijo... sigh... :rolleyes:
no wor, but i guess he was searching for a iron block but couldn't locate a VG30 so he resorted with the closest option in terms of displacement which is the 2JZ ?

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
but to me, i think it's a waste considering the fact that a brand new nissan dropped in an old powerplant like a 2JZ... i think if i was in his position... RB26 would have been d choice instead ;)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Buy GTR then put in V12 TTTT (4 turbo)... can fly if put the wing man....hahahahaha