Sep 29, 2009
hye guys
now im using basic alarm from proton n mazda
for sure i dont think its enough since i really love my cars
now i want to find some alarm system that can b trusted to look after my car
so,from ur xperience
what kind or brand that u guys think is the best alarm money can buy?
maybe there is any suggestion

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
now days got a lot of kind of alarm bro....

i guess 2 way alarms is good value for money...not so expensive...

you just go through market place...can see so many types...

honestly any alarm cant really protect your car 100%..but 2 way alarm might be able to save your car compared to the basic ones...cause if some1 were to break your glass to disconnect your siren or de-activate your alarm...your remote will beep and vibrate...provided you withing the radius

Bugis

Oct 14, 2009
Singapore
Mine stated can use to 5km..emm ...but shop guy say he dare not say about distance..most effective range around 100m radius regardless building blocking...just sharing..:biggrin:

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
i also thinkin to get 2 way alarm (my car been broken twice...althou both also failed..)

i see many popular brands like 'Steelmate'...'Tenon'...'Viper'..'Clifford'..

93na

Mar 9, 2009
PRINCE> sorry but can i tumpang thread :}...

i also wan to know bout alarm system have used a 2way alarm!!!!! ok la if car is around u????? ANY COMMENT or recommend brand for those which has does gps system and car cut off and so on

thanks bro!!!!!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
PRINCE> sorry but can i tumpang thread :}...

i also wan to know bout alarm system have used a 2way alarm!!!!! ok la if car is around u????? ANY COMMENT or recommend brand for those which has does gps system and car cut off and so on

thanks bro!!!!!
captor provides what you are looking for

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
just now i hv see so many choices
some of them got nice looks with many function
but is it really can protect our most beloved?
so is there any good or trusted brand for alarm system?

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
well if not 100% at least it'll do good in telling ur car is in trouble within a distance..and if u opt for a good branded immob it'll definitely help to shut all ur car system a few metres away from the place it has been hijacked..

my experiences:

the best immob so far is clifford blackjax..plus i told the installer to do all the wiring layouts different from other cars he did before..to avoid similarities from others for security purposes..

i used viper (an alarm system not an immob) few years ago..not sure abt the latest products..back then the functions were too fancy to me..with all the talking & weird UFO honking sirens..

take ur time window shopping arnd the shops..the more functions u hv the more expensive it'll be..read the manuals thoroughly..some even come with a gps tracking system for free..

Bugis

Oct 14, 2009
Singapore
One of my friend using 2 way alarm and a GSM alarm together... which GSM alarm using a SIM card that send massage to our phone anywhere we are when anything happen to our car..dont know good or not..no feedback as he say something of double protection..:biggrin:

BuSS79

Oct 24, 2006
Agreed with ur friend bugis, use 2 type of alarm different brands, 1 two way, another GSM/GPS alarm, if u have the budget ..hehehe..but if satisfaction/gurantee try CAPTOR, if they do not find ur car u can sue them...hehehehe....

NeniNeniBoBo

Jan 8, 2009
Brother, for the best alarm system, it is similar as mod a car, more $ u spend then you will get more secure of your ride. As AD_EG said 2-way alarm is good value for money. However, it can't 100% protect your car, just put in as much as other security item(clutch, steering, gear lock) to make those thief troublesome.
Besides that, parking slot environment and valuable item in your car will be one of the factor.

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
thanks guys
just now i have installed a alarm system as promoted in this thread
plus gps tracker for my iswara
for my beloved rotary,i've choose crimefighter s promoted by 0-100 sifu
i dont know y i choose d iswara to have d gps tracker,hehe
i hope those product will help me from losing my car easily
we can buy performance stuff for our car,then y not we secure it first ryte

Hi people,

I'm looking for people who fully mod k-cars for themselves or competition purposes. I'm doing a research in the k-car scene. If you are one or knows anyone who like to share please pop me a mail.

Thanks!

Cheers,
Melisa
[email protected]