Bengkel Kolopis In Kk,sabah!!!...(pics*)

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
topui,kindly elaboret me on the s11?is it the blue one?

4age turbo again...ok,engine already in place,need to do a bit of piping and wiring job..oiiii,where's the microtech?

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
maybe guys from sabah knew this guy..ringgo!last week,i ask a very beautiful girl from tawau,even she knows about ringgo...the popular mechanic.if i'm not mistaken,he's sifoo is anthony rodrigues,the chief of maztech australia...,so it explain the sticker at the front windscreen...

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
can't recall whose car is this..hehehe..i'll check later..probaby ringgo or the kk microtech tuner or the semporna rx7 or the .... :P

cyborgsabah

Afghanistan
Originally posted by 20vturbo@Mar 18 2004, 04:16 PM
being an old model car doesn't mean that it cannot deserve more power,right?even oldies want a healthy dose of viagra...i can tell you guys all that this car is a very fast car with estimated 10 bars of boost...ok,you guys don't believe me aa?
10 bar arr????? :o are you sure? :o

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
Send my Regards to Ah Lun...

Tell him Melvin with da Black Galant in KL "kirim salam".....

hehehe... ;) B)

wira4

Jan 5, 2004
topui,

yeps. and owner wanna sell to make way for new project maah. tested with G-Tech Competition Pro, 10.89 best average E.T. (2 runs) heh heh heh heh.. not even full potential boost yet. hahaha. tyres? Bridgestone SO2.

Sorry, which car is that?

also, if you read Malaysian EVO magazine this month which features some cars from drag battle in Thailand, (not the EVO UK), you'll look at the last page, got pictures of Sunny 120y drag spec. :) 650ps++. hehehe that's Sabah car also.. not Kedah like some people told me.

Just curious, how on earth did you come to know the 120Y has 650ps++? Could be much lower oh?

What may be the horsepower on the so called "Rotary No.1"? :rolleyes:

another one is still on going project, Sylvia S11 with RB26DETT and 4WD Attessa Pro. :blink: sweeeeet!

and another datsun 1600SSS with SR20DET, 450ps already and now doing mods to settle the traction issue.

What computer system is this Datsun 1600SSS using?

BTW, these cars will be dedicated drag cars. even so, that bluebird SSS is still street driveable and has been thru inspection at Puspakom.

-topui-

zamans98

Mar 7, 2004
ah chin, are u here to promote ur HALTECH as usual?

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
wira4

bluebird SSS CA18DET wanna sell la. I've sat in the car and tested a few runs. Almost "pengsan" from the g-force! hahaha..

120Y with full mod SR20DET la. 10inch wide drag slicks.

Hp on rotary? dunno la.. aaaa.. i think someone mentioned the guy's name already.. ringgo. that's it! that's the rotary mechanic.

Sorry la, I'm biased towards nissan lor. ;) too many toyota on the road in Sabah.

all the cars mentioned using HALTECH maah. well.. if you're in sabah, you'd know who's who la. Got 3 section maaah.. Haltech, MoTec and Microtech users.

:D :D

wira4

Jan 5, 2004
Originally posted by topui11@Mar 19 2004, 07:03 PM
wira4

bluebird SSS CA18DET wanna sell la. I've sat in the car and tested a few runs. Almost "pengsan" from the g-force! hahaha..

120Y with full mod SR20DET la. 10inch wide drag slicks.

Hp on rotary? dunno la.. aaaa.. i think someone mentioned the guy's name already.. ringgo. that's it! that's the rotary mechanic.

Sorry la, I'm biased towards nissan lor. ;) too many toyota on the road in Sabah.

all the cars mentioned using HALTECH maah. well.. if you're in sabah, you'd know who's who la. Got 3 section maaah.. Haltech, MoTec and Microtech users.

:D :D
topui,

It is good if the 45psi Nissan Bluebird can travel to Sepang KL and join one of the drag race events this coming May. I would buy the car if I can afford another car. I already heard there have been several enquiries from KL wanting to buy this car since last year but the owner said heartache to part with his car. hehe. :D

Ringgo punya rotary is No.1 in Sabah?? Wait till Ah Chit and Andrew hear about this. Both will be laughing their heads off. The recent aborted match between Ringgo's prepped Rx7 and the Nissan Bluebird was a disgrace to the rotary fan club, but hooray to the Nissan/Piston crowds. :lol:

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
:lol:

wira4, so u know the story la about the Nissan Bluebird. yes... the recently aborted race was kinda shocking after 2 weeks of prep and trash talking. what laaaar...

wah lau.. i know ah chit/andrew quite fast maaa but haven't seen them tested with anyone yet.

and wira4, the bluebird wants to come to KL but he don't want to take the car back to sabah and so on. so, that's why he's planning to sell the car to someone in Peninsular and keep it there. He'll fly down to KL to tune the car or if there's any need to do something else with the car. So far, I'd say the only thing the car needs is wider slicks and some more weight reduction. My bet would be low 10s e.t. with proper setup.

20vturbo, you're looking at one of the potential buyer, if I can get some other sponsors as well. heh heh heh heh :D

BTW, don't know about the MoTec group just yet. Heard there's only 3 members and they're still on the learning curve to realised the full potential of the system.

-topui-

topgear

Mar 20, 2004
Originally posted by 20vturbo@Mar 18 2004, 11:37 AM
wahhh,help me,the connection is very slow..hehehe..continued..
ae86 turbo..
G'day people.

The pics are old(from the date..duh..:))..As you can see from the background of the pics,you'll see Lotus7512's Datsun with the rear end jacked up.

Many 3S-GTEs there huh.I have yet to see any of them run(esspecially the tuner's personal car..had tuning issues i was told).

I know where exactly the workshop's location is.Actually I live just 8 minutes from that workshop.The yellow trueno that was featured in Hypertune is back there too though it NEVER raced against anyone in KK...why?I dont have a clue.

Btw,that car looks like GL418(not 4A-GE KE70) against the rotaries from Tawau. I "think"that's Udin's RX7 he went against(cause I remember there's two RX7 that went down from Tawau to challenge the KK cars)...the rotary was beaten by the GL.
I was in KL when my friend rang me up about the race...went on like for 3 straight days or something like that.

I heard about the CA18DET bluebird for sale too though the owner probably had some sweet memories with the car so probably he decided not to let go of it.

I replaced 3 PCV valve this month and the latest one broke recently. So I ordered one form japan this time.

I went back to the shop and ask for refund but they said that it is not their quality problem. They even said that it is my own improper installation or my engine is already very bad condition. anyone faced this problem? PCV valve keep breaking/malfunctioning. Please share.

My story is as follows:

I drive a 13 years old Corolla AE111, 4AFE Auto. The original PCV valve has aged...