bau busuk

elantra

Mar 29, 2004
aiiiyaaaa..... there is some watermelon fruits tumpah in my car.....
now the bau is like bullshit.....

how can i want to remove the bau aarr??

i already use febreeze ... but the bau still in my car.....

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :(

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
There's an old saying..
traditional ways to remove smell... put some charcoal (arang ) in the compartment.... it absorbs smell.. my mom put into her car trunk.. all fish smell gone.. trylah.. :rolleyes:

goddfadda

Dec 14, 2003
so far I had the same problem but mine was some other kind of smell.. don't want to say it because it may offend some parties... what you need to do... is get lots of charcoal and place it in your car... still does not work... take pandan leave and leave that in your car.... still don't work take out the seats and wash... then dry them in the sun.... if carpets... then clean them with carpet cleaners and leave car in the sun with doors wide open...

happy tryin...

elantra

Mar 29, 2004
waaaaa......
thanks goddfadda and gibod-78.....

thank you so much......
i will try it :D :lol: :D :lol:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
The last time mom spilled soya sauce (whole bottle cracked) in her Kia Sportage... the smells stayed with the car for 5 years before using charcoal and pandan leaves to get rid of it...

elantra

Mar 29, 2004
thanks to you 2 acbc....

waaa. so many proof that charcoal can remove the bull shit smell....

thanks to all taiko.....

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
just some old tricks....
cheap.. and effective.. :D ... in the old days where got fabreeze... ambi pur.. bla..bla.. :D ...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
That's why i dun allow any drinks and food taken in my old junk :D...aside from plain water.

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
Yep, charcoal will do the trick. Been there, done that.
Why dun u DIY a nd make a small bottle of charcoal and put it under your seat.trust me, your car will smell fresh ( even if u smoke inside your car )

elantra

Mar 29, 2004
yaaa.. eg 8...
i think that is a good idea...
diy a perfume....
just put a charcoal and pandan in a small bottle and put it under seat...

hahahha the air always fresh..... :D :lol: :D :lol:

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
Good one EG8... :D :D

Hmm. but when do we know that we need to change the charcoal?.. is it the colour..?.. Heee.. i smoke in my car maaa :lol:

chocobowheels

Jun 28, 2004
got money buy Lampborge.... I really don't know how you spell it... ask eater_eg about it...

ABCD yeah charcoal takes 5 years... that's why we must use one entire bag or coal during the weekends when you don't drive... just chuck it in the car for it to absorb all those yucky smell...

elantra

Mar 29, 2004
sorry chocobowheels............

what is the Lampborge...??? :huh:

BudakBiru

Apr 5, 2004
Elentra,

Everday angkut 4 or 5 aweks with different prefumes, then can solve your problem ler ... :P

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i put the arang aldy...really no smell and to add sumore i put pandan leaves..all put below the seat...now no more smell lar...thanks all :rolleyes:

I just bought a used Celica, but these are my headache now due to I buy from direct owner...
Sigh...

Central lock not working, Fuel level meter not functioning, alarm disabled...

I send the car to wireman to check for the problem...

Wireman said it's the eletronic board.

Guys, any place in Shah Alam repair electronic board? Urgent.