Base On This Problem

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

BlackHD

Known Member
1) loss power... when accellerate, car didn't move forward as expected... kinda pull back feeling.

2) cruising 110kmh on highway, suddenly feel steering shaking and tyre is like going flat... then stop the car roadside (totally stop) and continue journey, it disappear...

what's all this about eh?

i can't affort to put the car in workshop for few days for them to check... so i prefer someone to give me opinion, and i go there ask them to check on particular thing immediately... safe my time.

ok i am no expert but hopefully i might be right...

1 - does this happen when the engine is still cold... there might be a possibility tat the battery isnt charge porperly yet or your fueling has some problem...

2- could be due to your balancing ..does this happen everytime you reach 110kmh..?

2. if the shaking comes only at certain speed, try do balancing... on wheel balancing more accurate i think...

Dunno whether it's true or not lah, but whenever I come across this rumor, I'll usually sum it up by applying this principle:

Too much of everything in this world is bad..

So to sum it up I guess........If it's done execessively yes....

1) happen since yesterday... cold & hot also

2) happen all the sudden ler... normally it's ok but the feel suddenly come... then have to stop, when continue going, it didn't happen again even at 110kmh again

so how ah?

udengfahlawi: if u have lsd then it will damage the unit.

i also encounter your second problem

whenever i drive from 100 - 120, the steering vibrates but before 100, and after 120, it wont' vibrate.

did both on wheel & off wheel balancing, problem still occurs.. haih

Originally posted by BlackHD@Apr 18 2005, 12:29
1) loss power... when accellerate, car didn't move forward as expected... kinda pull back feeling.