B20 typeR cam, exhaust hw much BHp ?

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
With a B20 with TypeR cams and aftermarket Header, straight thru exhaust+ open muffler. Using Vafc + chip ECU. Open pod flibre glass Blitz fat tummy intake.

How much BHP ?

mADmAN

setup about the same as mine... so about 185hp on wheel...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
ard 230bhp, correct me if i'm wrong..

zareef

Aug 29, 2005
guys,
is it possible to make your b20 go past 200whp.. and if so, whats the upgrade like..

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
guys,
is it possible to make your b20 go past 200whp.. and if so, whats the upgrade like..
not difficult, get pair or high cams ( more than 270 ), high com pistons ( CP,wiseco) at leasst 12.5 compression, if u dare can set 13... and upgrade the other necessary with a good ECU.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
this is what i was told by a mechanic who does honda's mostly. he has his own b20 vtec eg which is 280+whp or hp? not so sure. i saw the dyno result but did not notice whtr its whp or hp or wateva. just saw the 280+.

things u need to do/change/
1. bore
2. wiseco 86mm pistons
3. skunk2 cams
4. **victor x manifold/itr intake
5. s90 70mm tb
6. hondata
7. block guard
8. main bearing

this was his list. of course i did not include labour, engine n gear oil, gaskets n valve seals. he said with this easily can get 240-250whp. he does not want to reveal everything his drag eg has.

**with itr intake is 500 bucks cheaper.

total cost more than RM11k. haha. ok ah the price? just survey only. mine was already done by the previous owner. yet to dyno it. only thing dont have is hondata, skunk2 cams n intake.

mADmAN

i wouldnt run a high comp 86mm on a daily driven b20... thats like asking for trouble.

max id go is 85mm.. and even that oso i kinda wanna avoid.. would try my best to stick to 84mm to maintain daily driven reliability

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
i wouldnt run a high comp 86mm on a daily driven b20... thats like asking for trouble.

max id go is 85mm.. and even that oso i kinda wanna avoid.. would try my best to stick to 84mm to maintain daily driven reliability
is stock b20 using 84mm pistons? because u said u would try ur best to stick to 84mm. i totally have no idea. just asking here.

mADmAN

yeah stock b20b is 84mm

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD

mADmAN

the more u bore the thinner the sleeve is, the less stronger it is... the easier it is to crack

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
aahh... i must have mistaken the term sleeve n bore. i tot it was the same. lol. is it the opposite?

The Green Flamingardo that made the headlines just last week. Pitiful business owner took his bull for a spin saw plumes of smoke through his rear-view mirror, pulled over immediately and had to watch his pride and joy being engulfed in flames. It is a sight no car owner should experience.