B18CR Swap

SpeedThenEnd

Jan 7, 2008
where to buy the b16b mouting ?? does dc2 axle can fit in ek too ?? haiizz... my car is auto transmission lerr ... where i need to mod ???

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
dude, if u bought the halfcut just use everything. u dont need to mod anything, cept maybe the wires that connects to you speedo. that's probably about it. the rest are plugged from the halfcut and plonked into your ek.

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Actually its not a big prob bout the auto wiring if u go to the experience shop/foreman ... malaysia boleh maa ... even ppl using a spray to close the transmission display at ur speedo meter there and then become manual speedo meter ready ... "Selamat Hari Raya" to all muslim :itsme:

newuy

Jun 19, 2006
really good buy.
did u do a compression test? or start the engine at the halfcut shop?
how long did the halfcut arrive from japan when u bought it?

if ur location is subang/PJ/shah alam, i can recommend mechanic..

SpeedThenEnd

Jan 7, 2008
sure ask mechanic to help me check the engine already . 1hit start le , only mileage high only lo . I find those half cut no leaking and no modified de . I from pahang ... My fren intro me go puchong specialist advantage . If i no wrong is advantage , dunno got spell wrong .

SpeedThenEnd

Jan 7, 2008
ya .. mechanic also say engine in very good condition too ... just wanna check clutch and timing belt gua . but i guess the timimng belt also just change coz i got see sticker there , i just don understand japanese word ... haha ... b18cr use wat engine oil ?? should use back honda 1 ? or other fully sym engine oil also can ???

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i personally prefer the honda LEV semi syn...used all the other semi syn but tappet always sounds louder to me...

so when gonna do the transplant? would suggest u do a top n bottom overhaul b4 yr transplant.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i would suggest otherwise. if the engine is healthy, not leaking or anything, i'd recommend not to touch (open/dismantle) it until it starts to leak...

as for engine oil, there are a vast range of products available. i've been using motul turbolight 4100 ever since. so far so good. no complains

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
but arrowhead...engine already out n doing it now would save labor costs later...besides...no idea when the last time any maintenance done on it...120k+ on it leh hehehe

my halfcut was perfect the day i took it(74k) but started to leak after about 50k...which is now loh hahahaha

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
but bro, if the engine isn't leaking or anything... why temper with it? i mean, dont change parts unless its faulty ma... sure u have to change timing belt, alternator belt, power steering belt... but if the engine oil isn't leaking from the solenoid or the head or anywhere else, i dont see a reason to open it up and overhaul?

i mean of course overhauling before transplanting it would be ideal, but not everybody can afford that being spent already 10k for the halfcut. opening the engine would = $$$ ! your foremen 100% will ask you to change all the seals and gasket. why? just because they are already there, save on labor... but why save on labor when in the first place, it doesn't require replacement yet?

i dunno la, maybe its just me. i kedekut. HAHAHA!

but speedthenend, if u got $$$, then by all means, arturo's way is the right way...
if u kedekut like me, no money but wanna mod car also, then don't temper with it. cuz once u open.. u incur ALOT more cost 100%!

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
hahahah arrowhead, dun la say mine is right way...yr way oso right way. money really play a big part here. if got tons of money, of cos should just do it all once n for all, but if not, can just use on since no problem. the engine was made to last so a little leak isnt going to hurt it. so no worried about it, really.

so speedthenend...my suggestion is the ideal method and arrowhead's is the realistic method. it depends on what u plan to do heheh

p/s...when i transplanted, i oso didnt do all that...no $$$ mah hahahah

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
haha yeah. there are alot of ways to do it but we (majority) normally choose the budget way because honda parts/engines/halfcuts are already so bloody expensive... not to mention the spart parts as well.

selamat hari raya to u bro.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
worst part of it all is, it never ends. no matter how many things u change, there will still be problems. and its worst if u are a perfectionist like me.... every damn rattling sound also i try to rectify...

even until today, im still battling SOUND issues. lol

SpeedThenEnd

Jan 7, 2008
just like my frend ... midnight also can wash car 1 ... car 100% cant dirty 1 ...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
arrowhead...dun ever sit in my car or u'll go crazy...i suspect i got at least 3 families of mice living in my dashboard n they all love to sing whenever i go over bumpy road...till today cant find their home....

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Speedthenend: lol! Okla I'm not that crazy la but I'm willing to spend my hard earned cash on parts which I think is causing my sounds.. But in the end it's all still there.

Arturo: omg. I know how u feel. I changed my whole dashboard because I can't rectify the sound on my previous. Spent almost 2k, new dashboard, no more sound, happy. Now got new sound. Lol.

A Post Every 5 Mins

Stunning white Aston Martin DBS Completely detailed

Hello Forumers,

It's been a very long since our last post. It has been a very busy and we hadn't had the chance to blog and share with you all our work. Yeap, the title says it all. This DBS was thrashed in the docks for a month before it was released to our client. Allow us to share with you on what we did on this monster super car.

The surrounding of the logo is filled with dirt and stains...