Alonso's thumbs insured for 10 million Euros

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

Here's something we don't hear everyday, Fernando Alonso's thumbs have been insured, the announcement was made at an event for Spanish team sponsor Santander on Monday.

The Spanish bank said the Ferrari driver's life as well as his thumbs (we're not sure why his thumbs but it was said that it is to safeguard his ability to confidently greet his fans at grands prix with positivity) - have been insured to the tune of 10 million euros.

Alonso also took the opportunity to say that he is happy with his start to the 2010 season, as he trails championship leader Jenson Button by 11 points.

"I wasn't happy with things on Sunday night in Shanghai, but now, with a cool head, I can be really satisfied," said Alonso, 28, at the event near Madrid.

"We didn't always gain what we could have according to our potential, but we're fighting for the title and this is what counts more than anything else," added the Spaniard, who said that in 2008 and 2009 with Renault he "knew" he would not win those titles.

Source: GMM

Hi everybody,

I live in Holland, and i drive a '95 Cuore(Kancil) 850cc, 3cilinder.

I whant too now if it is possible too mod. a 850cc Cuore(Kancil) too a 1000cc 12v Cuore(Kelisa)?

Her a couple of links of my car.
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=YC4MNU3A
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=JO8YE48E
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=3ZEEPA4N

The air intake is from a L200, i am still working on it.

Let me now what you think or what is possible...