all about proton waja

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Need some assistance/guide where is reputable exhaust shop somewhere in Shah Alam?
As I need to replace rusted/leaking exhaust on the Waja 1.6 A (4G18) model 2004 (10 years old)

Or still suggest the visiting Sunway for this task? Price wise etc?
Look forward if anybody could give rough idea the cost to change:-

1- Manifold 4-2-1
2- Mid pipe size similar to stock (assume 1.75inch)

As I need the job to be nice and quality with sensible cost.

Thanks in advance

no need to replace actually, depending on how bad is the condition,
an alternative u could bring to any exhaust shop, grind off the rusted part & weld the holes that are cracked,
for the manifold if its in a bad shape must as well change it.

for the exhaust u could cut out the rusted/leaking piping & replace it with another pipe.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
DanzEterna,
Seems considerable cost on your suggestion.
Condition seems not very clear as I did not witness by myself.
As the car in Shah Alam and I somewhere else.

Let say, I would like to change stainless steel form exhaust manifold to mid pipe.
What range of price I would pay?... not looking forward for TOMEI, titanium etc.

JFA still provide good quality welding & price wise or any possible shop you might suggest?

if your waja is std, then can be done at any exhaust shop...like wei yip, wai heng etc......since
its quite a simple job.

but if you're talking bout your evo then need to bring it to JFA, jian hang, ijal etc...:proud:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
The Waja still in stock standard form.
Maybe anybody could give some idea about the price for the replacement?
Exhaust manifold to mid pipe - material stainless steel size 1.75inch.
Probably not TONKA coz overated for stock Waja (A) 1.6 4G18

The 4G63T also standard... nothing much to touch...:proud:

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
Not sure about mitsu waja. Im using Campro CPS manual. installed works drop in air filter, DIY'ed grounding cable, some intake modification by cutting the grille and screw aluminium plate to directly channel air to the stock intake mouth, and 4-2-1 extractor (remove cat-conv) with other exhaust system still stock including muffler. Stock CPS exhaust pipe diameter quite big. it's a 2.1" pipe size according to the exhaust shop foreman. He also quite shocked. Quite big for 1.6. and the result is very2 satisfy. sound just like stock. only have some weird sound around 2000-3000rpm. low rev torque improve a lot especially around 2000-3000rpm. FC 55-60km for every rm10 ron95. manage to hit 209km/h on gps and still slowly counting up. meter show already more than 220km/h. 110km/h to 180km/h pulling on 5th gear quite fast.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
110-180 pulling quite fast...
the cps is engaging the high lift at that point right?
which makes things better with meater suction sound.
with your mod,the engine wont feels like its gasping for air like a std cps.u can feel the engine wants to releases its power but its being restricted.

on mine,had to push pedal beyond 90% to makes the intake cam changes phase by 16% if not mistaken. great N/A sound as im on k&n,super pull.best thing is....fc aint that bad.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
The cps according to spec should activate at 3800rpm. But mine activate at 3600rpm which is around 130kmh on 5th gear. The variable intake (VIM) activate at 5000rpm which around 180kmh at 5th gear. I think my diy air intake help quite a lot at high speed since the mouth receive air straight from front grille.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Not sure about mitsu waja. Im using Campro CPS manual. installed works drop in air filter, DIY'ed grounding cable, some intake modification by cutting the grille and screw aluminium plate to directly channel air to the stock intake mouth, and 4-2-1 extractor (remove cat-conv) with other exhaust system still stock including muffler. Stock CPS exhaust pipe diameter quite big. it's a 2.1" pipe size according to the exhaust shop foreman. He also quite shocked. Quite big for 1.6. and the result is very2 satisfy. sound just like stock. only have some weird sound around 2000-3000rpm. low rev torque improve a lot especially around 2000-3000rpm. FC 55-60km for every rm10 ron95. manage to hit 209km/h on gps and still slowly counting up. meter show already more than 220km/h. 110km/h to 180km/h pulling on 5th gear quite fast.
Haha windows phone. Which app?

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
"Free gps speedometer". There is another nice app for window phone which u can measure your acceleration time in second from any speed to any speed. Ex: 0-100 @ 60-120 @ 120-400 etc. The app name "car power". Hahaaa...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
"Free gps speedometer". There is another nice app for window phone which u can measure your acceleration time in second from any speed to any speed. Ex: 0-100 @ 60-120 @ 120-400 etc. The app name "car power". Hahaaa...
Haha nice. Am using Lumia 925. Too bad no torque app. Damn good.
Others are not as nice.

hi friends, i have some problem with my vr4 wiring so need u guys giving some idea to solve it.....my car sometimes can't charge the battery and i have change the alternator for 3 times but still not work, the foreman told me that is the wiring problem......he told me my car is using all vr4 wiring now......can i just change the evo wiring for my car....