Air Flow sensor

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
Guy & all sifu, is it advicable to change my original 449 air flow sensor to 660 air flow sensor for my 4G93T? I got frens telling me tat it will smoothered my pickup. Is it true?

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
johnnygsr said:
Guy & all sifu, is it advicable to change my original 449 air flow sensor to 660 air flow sensor for my 4G93T? I got frens telling me tat it will smoothered my pickup. Is it true?
u mean 609?

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
this might sound funny to all u sifus out there but can my 4g91 std airflow sensor wit std ecu n wiring be changed to an Evo MAF..609 is it if im not mistaken??only the MAF.. can aa?? help me out here..

Zeroed

Dont think so. As far as I know only the GSR and Evo MAFs are interchangeable...

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
Zeroed said:
Dont think so. As far as I know only the GSR and Evo MAFs are interchangeable...
But all mechanic says can. GSR 4G93 can change to MAF609. Sorry mine mistake, not 660. Sorry.. What they told me after change hav to re-tune the ICU. Please confirmed. Anyone?

Zeroed

Eh sorry, I thought you were talking about 4G93 NA's MAF. Must have got confused with other threads.

Yeah, you can use Evo MAFs on a GSR. Thats what I said in my post above anyway, you can interchange between the two. :)

I have heard of people plugging in the evo MAF without retuning, but I guess its best to have atleast a piggyback... got to ask the sifus lor, you can ask them in the Drax thread in engine management sub-forum.

I am looking for the following spare parts. Does anyone knows whether I can get them in Malaysia?

Mufflers
Full Exhust System
Header Systems
Turbo and Twin Trubo Systems
Intake System
Sparks and Wires

For cars :

Lumina V8 2000-2008
Mustang V8
Z380