advice on exhaust for Evo 8 MR

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Hi: Jonny ya planing to...

Guys I'm planing to change inter cooler piping to stainless steel , pls advice the size and measurement for custom piping. Thanks.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Sorry not Evo use here. Evo dreamer only.
Agree with Pangyau! I heard his exhaust note before. Silent on low revs but whips up a bass as you rev up. It's like telling you "this is no cheap noisy ah beng exhaust but at the same time, you better not fk with me".

Another nice one is Tanabe Medalion Touring. I never heard in real, but in youtube videos. Deep mellow bass...

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
waaa...
So much of Ajinamoto lor...
My exhaust note "biasa" only compare to others...
"Malu" oooo other otais look on the post...
Mine just Show/Ricer but No go... only...

skyboy,
Custom for 2.5inch for Upper& Lower IC piping are worth it.
I just done mine... result, satisfied...

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
thanks pangyau, any pictures.. i wanna look at the bent?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
bro,

Sorry bro, I'm not with the car at the moment.
I just follow the original route but at bit tricky at Airbox section.
if you using Open Pod type. That's the easiest.
Even the plumback section from BOV by stainless steel.

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
ok, im using open pod , pm me some pictures when you have the time, thanks.