6a12tt with evo or vr4 gearbox?

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
hello sifus..i need some advice ler..
im thinking of getting a 4wd gearbox with LSD..i notice that a 6a12tt 4wd gearbox is hard to find the one that has LSD inside..how about me putting a vr4 or evo 4wd gearbox into my 6a12tt can it fit ..Mounting and brakets is it the same..im converting to a 4wd..need some sifus and guru advice......

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
dont know yet...thats why i need some sifus advice on it..can or cannot fit it.is it possible...?is it the same size.?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I don't think can fit... you need to find 6A series GB.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Sure or not? Because I've heard of people using VR4 GB with EVO3 engine (4G63) not with 6A12 engine.

cyborgsabah

Afghanistan
i dun think you can find any vr4 tranny with lsd and i also dun think you can fit in vr4 gearbox because there is no cross member mounting points on vr4 gearbox... the mounting point is on the engine block itself... 6a12tt lower mounting is on the gearbox flywheel housing...

normality78

i dun think it can be fit also. Since some of your fren say can fit, ask thm which workshop and u go to the workshop to get more advise dun u think its better?

For you F1 fans, the BMW Sauber F1 Team is launching its 2008 challenger live on the team's website, BMW Sauber F1 Team - Entry. The unveiling happens Monday, January 14 from 12:00 to 12:30 CET. BMW Sauber driver Nick Heidfeld has played down the team's title chances...