high cam for 6a12tt

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
hi any1 got try...using or got frens using high cam for 6a12tt?

i only know matspeed n powerzone got but price kinda mahal...ooohhhh...
so anywhere else got sell these cams?
n lastly is it worth ka? performance wise?:driver:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
bro... how much u qouted?? RM5k plus x4pcs?

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
sebastien, in Malaysia right now this 6A12TT engine is like new (i mean baru nk xplore the potential, but i've heard got some workshop really can mods n make this engine very powerful indeed)...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
who says 6a12TT new to malaysia?
wheni was 15 like tat my mum put in 6a12tt for her perdana...1st batch perdana...i remeber it clearly coz the whole interior got chged n with digital air cond...

the thing is just tat its more xpensiv to mod and not 2 say high potential...y?

1.6a12tt is transplanted on perdana...heavy
2.most of things tat need replacement also xtra..eg more belt,more plugs,more...watever
3.2 small testis turbo...chaging to a single 1 is nice but need to do a lot of piping etc

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
who says 6a12TT new to malaysia?
wheni was 15 like tat my mum put in 6a12tt for her perdana...1st batch perdana...i remeber it clearly coz the whole interior got chged n with digital air cond...

the thing is just tat its more xpensiv to mod and not 2 say high potential...y?

1.6a12tt is transplanted on perdana...heavy
2.most of things tat need replacement also xtra..eg more belt,more plugs,more...watever
3.2 small testis turbo...chaging to a single 1 is nice but need to do a lot of piping etc
relax bro...

i just give my opinion on what is happening right now, i dun talk bout ur mum's ride 15years ago!!

'new' what i mean is stated clearly on my thread...nowadays oni i can see dat owner of 6A12TT start to mods heavily on their engine..try to find potential power from dis Mitsubishi 6 piston..

just to support the thread starter on his QUESTION bout modding his 6A12TT..maybe he want to use 6 piston indeed of 4 piston engine...

Just my 2cents..

Happy Mods bro..:driver:

Cheers!!

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
no no no...u got me wrong also...i was saying 6a12tt is not new to malaysia mod scene...

the 15 year i mean was my age when my mum transplant

as we can c...theres little potential for its the v6...i dun mean all v6...ask in u c FTO n GTO...both also cannot compete with anything in its class...handling wise o power wise....tats y many tuner out there dun do much on them

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
but adj. cam pulley not every pomen can install wor...i mean install cun2 la..

sebastian...remember u asked me last time?
i told u my bro in law got place to do rite? i cant remember the price...
he was refering to adjustable cam pulley, not camshaft.....
he also dunno the diff between campully & camshaft...aiya....

DD05..
lama menghilang bro...?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
rm3500 for 4pcs wor....
ya i know its 4 pcs....so tat price i'm asking is it worth or not ler...
can feel da performance betta?
woahh.... rm3500 include installation very cheap edi bro... performance wise its depend on yourself.. hehehe.....

---------- Post added at 09:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 AM ----------

DD05..
lama menghilang bro...?
Hello bro danz... Long time no see.. hahaha.... how's going with ya club? yea ler.. now playing 4cili no more V-6cili anymore ma... seldom play club thingy edi.. if happens to drop by tesco and u guys having TT then i join u guys ler.. hahaha..

club PPC growing bro....wat car u using now? your v6 sold already ka?
we no hang around tesco anymore bro...cos the cafe we lepak there tutup already...
sometimes gather at shah alam & bangi......

Any1 have try this?...please teach me...or others who intreste with this :regular_smile:

im using 1.3 caburator engine