6a12 tt

silversurfez

Jun 16, 2009
hi guys. i would like to know a few things from anyone with information on the 6A12 TT.
1. what is the ori turbine size? eg is it a td02? td04?
2. i know when the original turbo kick in, you wont feel the 'punch' in it. my question is, if i were to change to a twin bigger turbines, will i feel the 'punch'? or should i just change to a single turbo in order to get the 'punch' feeling?
3. any idea how much would it costs for me to convert to a single turbo?

thank you very much guys.

kudine15et

Dec 18, 2008
may be single turbo is difficult to install due to lack of space since it is a V block . twin turbo is better since the size of the turbo is smaller therefore lag is reduce due to lower inertia weight of turbine blades . with the combination of 2 turbo should give adequate flow to engine . to up grade to bigger twin turbo should be fine less plumbing headache and less turbo lag . i do not know what sizr is suitable for this application .
too much air + fuel shall destroy your stock engine bearings

1. what is the ori turbine size? eg is it a td02? td04?
**tdo2L x 2

2.. i know when the original turbo kick in, you wont feel the 'punch' in it. my question is, if i were to change to a twin bigger turbines, will i feel the 'punch'? or should i just change to a single turbo in order to get the 'punch' feeling?
**u can modify the turbine to ball bearing turbine @ tong turbo, costs bout rm1.8k++....
u can also change to single turbo AR70, costs of complete mod RM7-8k++,
or convert to GTO Twin Turbo turbine, complete costs RM2k++.

3. any idea how much would it costs for me to convert to a single turbo?
**bout approx rm7-8k, or must as well convert to evo2 or 3 engine, total costs rm10-13k.

silversurfez

Jun 16, 2009
thanks a lot guys. to danzeterna, the reason i change to 6a12tt is because i like the sound of the 6 cylinder car! :biggrin::biggrin: compare to a 4 cylinder. thanks again for the info. will look into all the options. cheers

crunchyahcock

Dec 29, 2008
kuala lumpur
Yup! the sound of 6 cylinder esp 6A12TT RS when u use dung megaphone exhaust... sound like there's a monster in the water. really nice. But mine is using R32.. my neighbour hate it, too noisy he said..hehehe

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
Yup! the sound of 6 cylinder esp 6A12TT RS when u use dung megaphone exhaust... sound like there's a monster in the water. really nice. But mine is using R32.. my neighbour hate it, too noisy he said..hehehe
i love 6 cylinder sound............hehe.....................

dulu cyleong ada jual...but he say slightly more than minor mods to do....
so he x jadi & wanna sell all his GTO stuff.....dunno now he still have the items or not.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
so he x jadi & wanna sell all his GTO stuff.....dunno now he still have the items or not.
bro i tot cyleong selling da 6a13 turbine?
got gto stuff meh...y neva tell me

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
if u want the sound onli then chg to a very nice sounding muffler enuf lor...

if wan power 4g63 is still better...especially the vr4 block...can stand around 350-400hp with stock internals...evos internals r smaller...lighter...so gives much better response

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
bro yong if using evo engine then change to vr4 block need to endorse again?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
yes bro.
engine number is on the block.
if u change head or rocker cover or internals or anything else other than block, no need to endorse.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
err...y u wan to chg evo engine n then put in vr4 block sumore?
just go for vr4 n rojak evo3 wiring o use xtra management for better control

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
err...y u wan to chg evo engine n then put in vr4 block sumore?
just go for vr4 n rojak evo3 wiring o use xtra management for better control

errr...coz i tot they say vr4 quite old mah....
then i tot evo1/2 plus vr4 block might be betta...

cyleong

Aug 10, 2006

hi bro... what up?
well, all stuffs still have... but not GTO . They r from VRG Legnum. :driver:

need some advise on these 2 gbox.... what are the pro or con of these 2 gbox....i'm thinking of changing my gbox to mivec gbox to get the lsd feeling huhu....is the gear ratio same? gti 3 gear suxx when change from 2nd to 3rd ....if the ratio same then i will consider pz lsd

p.s tried searching through this web but cant find the exact answer