4g92 SOHC To Dohc

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
maybe you should also consider getting a piggyback and get your car tuned..

get a adjustable cam pulley and set your cams...if you set for more pickup you'll have to remember that you'll lose some top end too.

and why not also go for a lighten flywheel and get a lighten crank pulley? that will help you car in the accelaration department too.

And like the sifu's also mentioned, your gearbox could be the cause of your worries too.

Bump: maybe you should also consider getting a piggyback and get your car tuned..

get a adjustable cam pulley and set your cams...if you set for more pickup you'll have to remember that you'll lose some top end too.

and why not also go for a lighten flywheel and get a lighten crank pulley? that will help you car in the accelaration department too.

And like the sifu's also mentioned, your gearbox could be the cause of your worries too.

mr_lageenda

Jan 21, 2009
Sory long time not update my case

thnks to all of u to try solve my prob
last time my pickup very2 bad.BUT
after i retune my oem ECU (5806)
feel difrence n more power..
i`m very2 hepy..

Now for this time i want let u know
already install adjstble cam pulley (aerospeed)
remove 3plate clucth (Spoil)
install 6plate clucth
feel more-more power.

But have problem until now i cant solve
even 5RPM or fast shot fuel pedal like sprintest my car blow (like no more fuel)
release ok.press back also same..

Hopefully u all can try give some idea to solve

So the prob is..??
Mybe injector size to small (210)
Must use fuel regulator
My trottle body kong (Perdana Sei)
Distributor cannot supply more power (wira 1.6 but skim the head)
Plug spoil (use putra plug NGK 4pcs RM45)
OEM ECU+wiring cannot support my new head 4g93

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
Extractor size is 1.8" until nenas
After nenas 2" smpai blakang
Straight paip

Now my pickup is ok..not bad ..
rpm 1-3 ok
rpm 3-4 lembab skit
rpm 4-6 ok la....(tp msh kureng)

why happen like that...
anyone can explain to me...
what or any modification should i do..:rolleyes:

My planning is
1-Use metal gasket
2-Plug Iridium Power
3-ECU Remap
4-Change gearbox
5-Any part should i do..??

thnks evryone to try help me...
i think jz bcoz the mapping. coz u stil use back ur sohc ecu. if u gt feel more pedal den torque loss is mean lean burn. u nd to install fuel regulator den use safc tunning back. i oso tune emanage for myself.if wan high ratio final gear, jz take gsr 4wd. den lock. gt mivec use tis g/b, very fast to upshift, like rally car

Please help me find my celica...

STOLEN LOCATION : INFORNT OF WANBRA GARAGE, 32, JALAN PETALING UTAMA 3, PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR

STOLEN DATE : BETWEEN 5TH DECEMBER ~ 8TH DECEMBER

PLATE NUMBER : WG 121

BODY COLOR : FADED GREY