4g91+1.5vdo GB=High RPM cruising=high FC??

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
3900 rpm reli gila worr... 3000 is normal at 100 km/h la... Maybe its gear ratios... In the gearbox or final drive...

chromeless1

Jan 11, 2007
haha..yup..gila weii..well..im gonna try out changing the final drive soon, myb next week..
guys...is smaller final gear is for long ratios & bigger for short ratios right? or the other way around? coz ive checked at GB manuals of std proton gb f5m211 vrje final drive is 4.322..and as i know mivec is 4.5xx something right (which is famous for it's close/short ratios)? and std 1.6/1.8 manual gb's final drive is 4.0xx issit?
kinda confuse coz some say 1.6 fd is longer (should be smaller right?) but hv friends quoting 1.6's fd is bigger....
huh...

any sifu can help?

mike77kl

Aug 29, 2011
i see my sister bf's new honda 2000rpm already reach 100km/h while my old saga
needs 3500rpm to reach that speed. Geram nia...

chromeless1

Jan 11, 2007
hehehe..of coz laa..new honda maa..engine cc bigger..so gearing of coz better (performance&cruising)..old cars like us hv to rojak2 la to get that kind of rpm..huhuhuh

I noticed that there wasn't a gasket when I removed the thermostat to flush the coolant. Is that normal?

Where can I get a replacement gasket or buy a roll of gasket material around Subang Jaya?