260Z in half project

feng_zhixue

Oct 7, 2009
sungai petani
Hi all brothers~i m new here,own a 260Z 2+2 in half project...
just changing RB20 engine...now headache for the out look!
bro...if u also own a Z car can u pls share ur car photo here...
or share ur opinion here...pls pls~giv me some idea~
so happy to knewing Z lover here~
here is my lady ~

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
bro, no offence, but sad u killed the 260'z original feel!
whats wrong with the original engine that u had to transplant into the rb20

im sure the l series engine is much nicer to play with the carburetors. did u see tony5050's 240z rebuild

feng_zhixue

Oct 7, 2009
sungai petani
bro, no offence, but sad u killed the 260'z original feel!
whats wrong with the original engine that u had to transplant into the rb20

im sure the l series engine is much nicer to play with the carburetors. did u see tony5050's 240z rebuild
bro,when i bought the car is alr RB20...coz tht engine also got some problem so i change again RB20...tony5050~no i nv see...go to view now~

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Hi all brothers~i m new here,own a 260Z 2+2 in half project...
just changing RB20 engine...now headache for the out look!
bro...if u also own a Z car can u pls share ur car photo here...
or share ur opinion here...pls pls~giv me some idea~
the choice is so obvious!

google for 'devil z' :biggrin:

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
bro...ya this one not bad~nice`

---------- Post added at 01:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:12 PM ----------

bro...i also plan for this,skyline rear light~:love:look a like porsch!!!

keep the ball rollin' bro. the car is seriously nice if done properly.:biggrin:

sythen

May 27, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
ur rilly lucky to have a 260z. too bad the engine was already changed. IMO the devil z suggested by HKS-GT2835R is a good choice.. wide flares, front skirt, deep dish rims and it still keeps the original look of the car. hope to see more pics from u

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

feng_zhixue

Oct 7, 2009
sungai petani
keep the ball rollin' bro. the car is seriously nice if done properly.:biggrin:
ya bro...Z car really look nice lo~even 3+yrs old alr ! LOVE NISSAN:love:

---------- Post added at 10:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------

nice car dude! :adore:
bro i like it so much:driver:if 260z not 2+2 look more sport lo:proud:

ur rilly lucky to have a 260z. too bad the engine was already changed. IMO the devil z suggested by HKS-GT2835R is a good choice.. wide flares, front skirt, deep dish rims and it still keeps the original look of the car. hope to see more pics from u
bro `ya i feel lucky so to hav own 260Z,instead of 260z i also own a skyline ken&merry~both also changed to RB20 engine,no choice hav to change engine`coz i need drive from kedah to jb...long journey bro~more safe for me...yup very thanks bro HKS-GT2835R,really giv me many idea...hopefully complete my z project soon,to share with ur...but the car,engine,gaji alr cost me headache:bawling:

does not matter la wad engine in there, TS please get the exterior & interior done the way it suppose to be! :driver:
complete it with dis numberplate please :proud:
bro really thanks for ur pic & link...really helpful for me...ya bro i will slowly to get the ex & interior to be prefect:burnout:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

dfws77

Jul 9, 2010
feng: you frm kedah? I am from penang. want to have like meet up session once a while to talk about the Z cars we have? it's kinda hard to find similar enthusiast in penang ler.

feng_zhixue

Oct 7, 2009
sungai petani
http://japanesenostalgiccar.com/blog/2010/10/05/jnc-z-meets-aston-martin/
haha, there u go, but go try doing up the L engine approach, L28, bore to 3.1 and twin turbo it to create the devil Z replica :D
bro good idea~but i just fit rb20...and alr bankrup liao~~~:bawling:

feng: you frm kedah? I am from penang. want to have like meet up session once a while to talk about the Z cars we have? it's kinda hard to find similar enthusiast in penang ler.
yup~~~i from kedah!
sure~but hor i m working at spore now!
how bout u pm me ur contact number,when i back hometown i call u for kopi~
ya lor~malaysia less old car lover lo~

Hi

My name is John and I am a 260Z owner from Australia, I have owned my car since 1983 !

Dont worry about the motor, either you restore it to its original state or you upgrade it.

I am building an C32 Supercharged V6 AMG powered beast here are some pics

Cheers

John

didie

Feb 19, 2006
Bro where in Sg Petani? Im in Cinta Sayang. Maybe can meet up.! :D

Hi there,

I am a newbie, just need some help.
My late father just passed away 2 weeks ago.
I wanna rebuild his Toyota KE70 1982 DX Blackbelt model.

This is my sentimental value car.
Not for drifting purposes. I wanna upgrade the engine with automatic transmission. Been reading quite a lot from the net. Is it possible to upgrade to 4AGE engine with auto transmission. Is it very easy to find the halfcut.

If it can be done, i will use it for daily driving to workplace, will endorse and...