Zero2Hero Auto Detailing™: Some sample jobs with Kevin Lee zth staff

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Last nite i went over to Kevin Lee's place to give him a sample and also polish his headlights,

Tools and Products:
Makita 9227c
3" Lake Country pads
Wool pad,
Lake Country Yellow Cutting pad,
Meguiars Yellow soft buff polishing pad
Lake country Black finishing pad
alot of Microfibres
Meguairs's M105
Optimum's Hyper Polish
Optimum Hyper Compound
ONR NO Rinse wash
Optimum's Power Clean

so it went something like this...

First evaluating the damage...
Heavy swirls and light water marks and bird poop strains all around

under proper lighting the damages are super duper visible

So taped up the sample area...
and got to work
Started with M105 on wool pads

then on the polishing pad

Optimum's Hyper Compound on Lake Country Cutting pad for a finer cut
then moved on the Meg's yellow soft buff polishing pad with Optimum's Hyper polish
then after polish i went on to lake country's black finishing pad

tadaaaa....

from diff angle, no hologram =D

then sprayed on Optimum's car wax, wipe, and walk away
then taped up the headlights for polishing
same way i used the 3" pads compounded the headlights, polish
from..

to....

not much difference as the headlight was not in a very horrible condition =D
then again sprayed on Optimum's car wax, wipe, and walk away

here comes some 50/50 with water beading test

with

without

Here ends the small and short restoration to let Kevin know what detailing is all about =)
back to you kevin for more intensive typing...

Regards,
Josh/s1tl/1st
Zero2Hero Auto Detailing™

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
thanks for the compliment sifu fishbonezken i admire ur work more =) epic 2 day job on the merc

muyo

Jan 27, 2010
fuiyo, gloss and work macam yes. eh! not forget i will be coming down ipoh for the bimmer you know! i might get more stuff and come over test test. :mad::mad::mad:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
sure, awating u to start work only =D

to all sifu2 in zth.. i have a question. i have a nissan 130y. can i modify it n make it rear wheel drive?? what kind of modification should i make? what axle is suitable to put in my car? how about the long shaft? plzz help me.. wanna start drifting this weekend.. hehe..:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::confused::confused::confused: