[wta] what is this thing called? what it does?

e-jump

hi guys

some time ago, i opened a thread asking about my engine check light takes some time to lit off, esp in the morning. and while the check light is on, i cant even start my engine. even using ecu diagnostic tool cant detect the prob.

yesterday, a honda mechanic check my car, and suggest to change/check the main relay and this thing.. what is this thing called? the mech did mentioned "something"-switch [located under the distributor]

he change this thing 1st, while main relay may be next if problem still occur. and it seems this thing solved my problem for a while.. :X-:

thanx

Engine Coolant Temp [ECT]..

if new, dun know the price. but, u can ask fellow here who convert their engine. buy that thing or maybe, can get for FOC! last time got same problem on my stock d15b.

Engine Coolant Temp, a kind of sensor?
so if it detects the coolant temp wrongly, check engine may lit up?
seems making sense to my previous problem
before replacing the thing, i always had problem starting the engine when its cold [morning/raining]

got it for rm30 [used] + labour >__<

thanx for the info :)

same wit my last d15b! several time, temp above the half mark.. this sensor spoil already. check lite always on. off when engine is cold!

think, rm30 is reasonable price!