why so many foreigner playing in our clubs

shamburke

hi guys,

don't you think that our band is not good enough to be plying the local clubs....

why are there so many foreign bands... especially philipinos.... are they really good.. or our musician is not good enough...

where can we go and have a good band with good sound, clarity in playing...not just hantam music....!!!

any clubbers here???

cheersss

The Philipino bands in Malaysia are all 2nd, 3rd and 4th class ones.The really good 1st class ones are in Manila. The standard is very high there...so if you are not up 'there'...you'll have to go to Malaysia.

Our Malaysian bands are generally much better than these Philipnos. Even our girl singers are much prettier and better than most of them here.

They are in demand here because they are very cheap. Almost 30% cheaper than local bands. If you look in the long run...it's way cheaper to hire Philipinos than locals.

if you really must know..here are some disturbing facts:

- almost all F & B managers that I know in 4 to 5 star hotels enjoy 'duit kopi' every month when the philipino bands get their salary. Most of the time, the agents are the ones that give the 'duit kopi' to ensure that the F & B manager continues to renew the band's contract.

I'm not talking about Rm300-Rm400 duit kopi....it's like Rm1000 to Rm1500 every month!

- got many scums like these F & B managers who insist on taking the band's female singers to bed for a night stand in order to secure the contract. If the girl refuses...then the manager will not grant the contract to them. Poor girl...she has to endure being forced to spread her legs to the F & B manager just to make a living.

There are many more horrifying tales that the public don't know about F & B managers.!